Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2007, 04:53 AM   #1
Philip
Senior Member
 
Philip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 690
Default How to create WMV_HD file

I have a project in HD (CanopusHQ) that I want to convert to WMV_HD. I have ProCoder express and haven't been able to uncover the settings to create a nice 1080 WMV_HD file. I have done this a few times before but can't figure out how I did it this time.

I have exported the project to a single HQ avi file. I have Sorenson Squeeze 4.3 and tried to create the file there but keep getting a compression error message before it completes.

I have also tried downloading Windows Media Encoder but it only does a 1280x720 output. Is this the only output WMV_HD will create?

Just curious with these tools what my best route is for WMV_HD files.

Thanks,
Philip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 05:51 AM   #2
mattmatt
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 587
Default

does this help? I'm using PC3

__________________
When I go out, I wear my EDIUS T-Shirt.
mattmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 04:58 PM   #3
rsn108
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Africa
Posts: 49
Default

In Edius 4.52 you go into Procoder Express, then select "Use the Procoder Express for Edius Wizard...." then click on HD (High Definition), then Windows Media, then choose either the NTSC 1080 or PAL 1080 option as you require.
rsn108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 06:22 PM   #4
Philip
Senior Member
 
Philip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 690
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsn108 View Post
In Edius 4.52 you go into Procoder Express, then select "Use the Procoder Express for Edius Wizard...." then click on HD (High Definition), then Windows Media, then choose either the NTSC 1080 or PAL 1080 option as you require.
Thanks.....I knew it was there somewhere. For the life of me yesterday I couldn't find that feature.
Philip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create HD file to play on multimedia drive into TV barry@bwvideofilms Editing with EDIUS 8 10-22-2008 01:04 AM
No Data in AC3 File Bob Nilsen ProCoder 6 03-05-2008 02:47 AM
Unable To Create Auto Scenes From Avi File barbarino Editing with EDIUS 7 11-09-2007 10:57 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.