Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2008, 06:42 AM   #1
Mr Bill
Senior Member
 
Mr Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 321
Default Unofficial Sony PSP presets for ProCoder 3

Unofficial Sony PSP presets for ProCoder 3

After having clients requesting video be encoded for the PSP I had to create these presets,
I would like to share these with you guys also.

These presets files must be placed in the following location:
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Grass Valley\ProCoder 3\User Presets.

I have tested these presets on a PSP with 'System Software 4.05' and they work.

You will see that the presets are set at 1500kbps,
you can easily drop that lower to reduce the size of your final encoded file.

There are 4 presets included in the zip file:
PAL 16x9
PAL 4x3
NTSC 16x9
NTSC 4x3

Hope this helps someone out there.

Bill :)


*UPDATE* 8th August 2008
These new presets now include two main improvements:
1) H.264 encoding....much clearer images
2) Native resolution of the PSP screen (480x272 for 16x9 videos)


I am quite blown away how much clearer these encodes are compared to the previous ones. Amazing!
Even the 4x3 presets are in the PSP native resolution and are clearer too.
Attached Files
File Type: zip H.264_PSP_Presets_for_Procoder_v3_08-August-2008.zip (6.3 KB, 371 views)
__________________
.
GESTOS PRODUCTIONS
www.gpvideo.com.au

Last edited by Mr Bill; 08-08-2008 at 11:59 AM.
Mr Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2008, 05:55 PM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

I have stickied this post
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 10:02 PM   #3
richvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houldsworth Business & Arts Centre, Stockport UK
Posts: 28
Default

Fantastic Bill Thank You Thank You

Dave



Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Bill View Post
Unofficial Sony PSP presets for ProCoder 3

After having clients requesting video be encoded for the PSP I had to create these presets,
I would like to share these with you guys also.

These presets files must be placed in the following location:
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Grass Valley\ProCoder 3\User Presets.

I have tested these presets on a PSP 'System Software 3.71 and the current 3.90' and they work.

You will see that the presets are set at 1500kbps,
you can easily drop that lower to reduce the size of your final encoded file.

There are 4 presets included in the zip file:
PAL 16x9
PAL 4x3
NTSC 16x9
NTSC 4x3

Hope this helps someone out there.

Bill :)


If you have already downloaded the previous zip file replace it with this newly updated one
As I have corrected the 16x9 presets.
richvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 03:39 PM   #4
elduran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi
Thanks for the presets, but i have a question, i look the folder "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Grass Valley\ProCoder 3\User Presets" and i don't have the " Application Data\Grass Valley\ProCoder 3\User Presets folder, tried to find the Procoder presets folder with no look either, please could you help me with that?, do i need to create the folder or need to change something in preferences?, thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 09:30 PM   #5
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Likely you aren't showing protected operating system files.

Put the address in the Windows Explorer address bar and it should still come up though.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 02:10 AM   #6
elduran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks i put it in the address bar and found it, copied, and tried in Procoder, works fine, then moved the file to the psp, but no luck got "unsupported Data", what am i doing wrong?
I noticed the files after PC3 has the audio on stream 0 and the video on stream 1, how can i setup to get video on stream 0 and audio on stream 1?
Thanks

Last edited by elduran; 04-26-2008 at 06:30 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 07:24 AM   #7
Mr Bill
Senior Member
 
Mr Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elduran View Post
Thanks i put it in the address bar and found it, copied, and tried in Procoder, works fine, then moved the file to the psp, but no luck got "unsupported Data", what am i doing wrong?
I noticed the files after PC3 has the audio on stream 0 and the video on stream 1, how can i setup to get video on stream 0 and audio on stream 1?
Thanks
I am currently in Tokyo, so I am unable to check that for you.
Once I get back I will look into it.

:)
__________________
.
GESTOS PRODUCTIONS
www.gpvideo.com.au
Mr Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2008, 01:47 AM   #8
elduran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Finally i get it working, i move the file inside the Videos folder and named with M4Vxxxxx, works fine, now my next question is: is there any way to make the preset working using H.264?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2008, 02:41 PM   #9
Mr Bill
Senior Member
 
Mr Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elduran View Post
... is there any way to make the preset working using H.264?
Not that I know of....sorry
Maybe in a future update of the 'PSP's System Software' it will allow us to use H.264


Bill
__________________
.
GESTOS PRODUCTIONS
www.gpvideo.com.au
Mr Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008, 06:49 PM   #10
elduran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have tested the Ipod preset on psp and works fine
  Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unofficial MPEG-2 and H.264 Blu-ray presets for ProCoder 3 shueardm ProCoder 230 10-07-2013 04:06 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.