Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2009, 09:16 PM   #1
ecarter312
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 107
Default I can't remember how to adjust duration on multiple clips

I have 240 stills on my time line and need to adjust the duration on all of them from 6 seconds to 5 seconds. I've tried every way I know how to make this duration adjustment all and once and cannot figure out how........I high lighted all of the clips and tried to make the change, but the result only changed one of the clips.

Can someone help here, please?

Also, same question for adjusting the duration of multiple transitions all at once.

Thanks
ED
ecarter312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 09:26 PM   #2
SRsupport
Grass Cutter Gold
 
SRsupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South America
Posts: 3,353
Default

I use the still duration setting under application setting to adjust the length of my still images before adding to time line
__________________
Steve
EDIUS Trainer, Grass Cutter Gold
A proud EDIUS EDITOR
For more information on the Grass Cutter program please visit: http://www.grass-cutters.net
SRsupport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 09:59 PM   #3
ecarter312
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 107
Default Still Duration A

Thanks, Steve
But is there a way to adjust all at once after they are in the timeline? I'm having to tweak to fit the audio that's dropped in?

Thanks
ecarter312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 10:03 PM   #4
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

If I remember me correct, and interpreted SR-Support correct ... the key is ... before adding to time line
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 12:40 AM   #5
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Yep, I'm afraid your best bet is to delete the ones you have, reset your default duration, and then bring them back in.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 05:58 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,030
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjsssss View Post
Yep, I'm afraid your best bet is to delete the ones you have, reset your default duration, and then bring them back in.
and I do that in 10 seconds

1. create new folder in bin
2. drag all stills from timeline to bin, this will keep the order
3. change duration as already mentioned
4. drag them back to timeline
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 07:56 AM   #7
SoundFreak
Banned
 
SoundFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Borneo, Malaysia
Posts: 2,298
Default

Antons way will work well if you don't have any custom made transitions and 3dPIP and or layout changes.
If you have made your project with custom settings you could could open it up in another sequence and speed it up a little, they downside will be that the transition time will be a tad shorter and you may have undesired art affects from the changed speed, but it's worth a try.
Then again it would be advisable to use dedicated software like e.g Imaginate to do this type of projects, but that doesn't help much now ............
SoundFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius5 cutting-up capture/creating multiple clips ceklof Editing with EDIUS 15 12-08-2008 01:56 PM
converting multiple avchd clips with AVCHD2HQVV LV_DVC Editing with EDIUS 7 08-14-2008 01:07 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.