Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2019, 06:11 PM   #1
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 418
Default Why don't NewBue titles display in Bin

Why don't the names of NewBlue titler files show in Edius 9 project Bin, Windows 10 OS system?

I had made a couple of titles didn't see them in the Bin window after placing on the timeline, so I tried copying the files to the Title folder and Edius said they were already there. Do I need to save them as an etl or what?
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 07:57 PM   #2
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,565
Default

Titler Pro does not save the files the same as QT or Vistitle. In order to have a permanently saved title, you have to save it out from within the Titler Pro interface.
If you want the title to show in the bin, drag it from the timeline to the bin.
If you delete the file on the timeline and bin without saving first, you will loose it permanently.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 09:54 PM   #3
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 418
Default

Would be nice if Edius could see these in their native file format as when I tried to load them into the bin from a folder of titles created offline from Edius it could not see them. I've had some graphics problems with my new system both in Edius and New Blue but simple lower/thirds have worked well from NB, I'm slowly warming up to the interface. Installing a new graphics card to see if that will solve some of my problems.

Thanks for info, a bit of a quirky work flow though.
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 09:57 PM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,565
Default

If you want the files to work like QT, try Vistitle.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 07:21 PM   #5
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 418
Default

I essentially have no budget as a retired part-time staffer so "free" is best at this time, but thanks for your tips and suggestions.
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 10:19 PM   #6
Geoff_C
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Warwick UK
Posts: 455
Default

Rather than creating the title on the timeline and dragging it to the bin try creating the title in the bin and then drag from the bin to timeline.
From memory R click in bin and select new title.

Edit:Just checked that this is OK. Save as and direct to say Edius Projects-> My Project->Titles.
__________________
Sys1: Gigabyte Z370 HD3 i7 8086K(4.3Ghz), 16Gb ram, 256Gb SSD system + 2x2Tb video drives, Graphics: nVidia 1060 (W10 Pro) E8v3
Sys2 :Clevo i7 6700HQ 3.5Ghz,16Gb ram 2565Gb SSD + 1Tb (W10 Pro)
Software: E8v3 WG; Sony Vegas Pro13; DVD Architect 5.2

Last edited by Geoff_C; 06-05-2019 at 10:36 PM.
Geoff_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 11:15 PM   #7
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 732
Default

Strange. When I create the title (Newblue) on Timeline at the same time this title is created in Bin
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 03:37 PM   #8
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,565
Default

Which version?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 06:38 AM   #9
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

For 80-90% of my titling needs - QT works - no need for NewBlue or Titler Pro.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2019, 05:05 PM   #10
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 418
Default

Interesting approach to create in the bin, but often need to see timeline for correct title placement.
__________________
Jim Willett
UAB CIRC
Dell 3630 Precision workstation
Nvida 1060 OVC, CPU i7-8700 3.7GH
Edius 9.4
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Don't import on bin Themis Gyparis Editing with EDIUS 2 12-06-2015 07:57 AM
Picons in bin don't update in 6.0.6 John Hooper Editing with EDIUS 2 12-10-2011 08:17 PM
Export to File - Don't want to save to bin? plasma_video Editing with EDIUS 1 06-28-2011 08:52 PM
Edius 4.51c Crashes When Viewing Many Titles in the Bin Mike Truly Editing with EDIUS 11 08-22-2007 09:46 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.