Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2018, 12:10 AM   #31
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roland Schulz View Post

Anton, HDMI doesn‘t help and is also no option since this only works up to 1920x1080 - no deal for my CG276 ;-)!
according to MOBO specs, it should do 4k via HDMI
Attached Images
File Type: png AVP-0617.png (35.8 KB, 43 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2018, 12:19 AM   #32
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
according to MOBO specs, it should do 4k via HDMI
Yes, but my CG276 doesn´t support 24p - my eyes wouldn´t accept 24p either for windows ;-)!
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2018, 12:38 AM   #33
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,061
Default

it is amazing how many times there are issues with QS depending on drivers
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2018, 01:53 AM   #34
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
it is amazing how many times there are issues with QS depending on drivers
...for me that´s more disappointing - but at this time I really believe it´s more a problem of the Intel driver than with EDIUS.
Only one thing is still curious for me. Even where the nVidia was my primary graphics Premiere CC was able to use QuickSync.
For now I found a way to work with the upgraded system, maybe Intel find´s a way into the driver to improve. At least they have to improve the installer.


Beside that a nice CPU, actually running it at 5.0GHz with all cores.
I also have upgraded my cooling system to an alphacool XPX head with a 280mm radiator and a 200l/h pump (Alphacool Eissturm Hurricane Copper 45 2x140mm set).
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 08:26 PM   #35
pauls
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: italy
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roland Schulz View Post
...for me that´s more disappointing - but at this time I really believe it´s more a problem of the Intel driver than with EDIUS.
Only one thing is still curious for me. Even where the nVidia was my primary graphics Premiere CC was able to use QuickSync.
For now I found a way to work with the upgraded system, maybe Intel find´s a way into the driver to improve. At least they have to improve the installer.


Beside that a nice CPU, actually running it at 5.0GHz with all cores.
I also have upgraded my cooling system to an alphacool XPX head with a 280mm radiator and a 200l/h pump (Alphacool Eissturm Hurricane Copper 45 2x140mm set).
I installed 9900k instead of 8700k with edius 8.53 the first time I did not recognize more hd graphics I had to re-install the drivers from the gigabyte site in my case those on the site intel launching the setup gave error "the system does not have the minimum requisites for the installation "on 8700k worked and installed regularly
However quicksync is enabled in edius everything is ok
pauls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2018, 11:51 AM   #36
Liverpool TV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Liverpool, England.
Posts: 2,898
Default

Hi Roland.

Have you tried QS encoding with any other software?

Maybe try Handbrake, or any other QS encoder and try using QS with the same monitor/GPU configuration that doesn't work with Edius.

This won't sort your issue with QS/Edius but may give you an idea as to if it's an Intel issue.

Also, and you may have mentioned this but I haven't read all the posts. Does QS h.264 work in Edius?

Cheers,
Dave.
__________________
"There's only one thing more powerful than knowledge. The free sharing of it"

If you don't know the difference between Azimuth and Asimov, then either your tapes sound bad and your Robot is very dangerous. Kill all humans...... Or your tape deck won't harm a human, and your Robot's tracking and stereo imagining is spot on.

Is your Robot three laws safe?
Liverpool TV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 12:16 AM   #37
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Yes, even the latest Intel drivers installer doesn‘t support the 9900K. If you get the .zip you can install it manually.
Beside that no changes here, still only working when the iGPU is the primary adapter where the nVidia worked as primary with the 8700K.

The 9900k supports H264 QS from EDIUS.

Habdbranke also doesn‘t work with QS if the iGPU isn‘t my primary graphics but Premiere CC does even when nVidia is primary.

Nonetheless I think it‘s an Intel problem.
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 02:09 AM   #38
Liverpool TV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Liverpool, England.
Posts: 2,898
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roland Schulz View Post
Yes, even the latest Intel drivers installer doesn‘t support the 9900K. If you get the .zip you can install it manually.
Beside that no changes here, still only working when the iGPU is the primary adapter where the nVidia worked as primary with the 8700K.

The 9900k supports H264 QS from EDIUS.

Habdbranke also doesn‘t work with QS if the iGPU isn‘t my primary graphics but Premiere CC does even when nVidia is primary.

Nonetheless I think it‘s an Intel problem.
Hi Roland.

Yes, it does sound like an Intel driver compatibility issue. What a mess.

Cheers,
Dave.
__________________
"There's only one thing more powerful than knowledge. The free sharing of it"

If you don't know the difference between Azimuth and Asimov, then either your tapes sound bad and your Robot is very dangerous. Kill all humans...... Or your tape deck won't harm a human, and your Robot's tracking and stereo imagining is spot on.

Is your Robot three laws safe?
Liverpool TV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 08:29 AM   #39
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,939
Default

Using the Intel as the primary adapter is the only way i can get QS to work with Vegas and this has been the case fo years. Thr 990k is on my shopping list but im not in a hurry so will monitor the progress.
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2018, 10:05 PM   #40
pauls
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: italy
Posts: 116
Default

Someone tried the new Intel drivers
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...Modern-Drivers
with Edius and 9900k?
Finally they are able to install?
Does the quick sync work?
pauls is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel i9 and quicksync zvit EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 34 10-15-2017 10:08 PM
Export issue i9-7900x jambrich EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 19 09-29-2017 09:28 AM
need real know and experience with Edius and >nvidia SLI< CentralEurope Editing with EDIUS 5 09-18-2014 05:40 PM
EDIUS PRO7 Upgrade experience - might save you some time Peter Pan Editing with EDIUS 12 09-24-2013 09:12 PM
Should I go for I9? currently have QC9650 baddgsx EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 27 12-12-2011 11:45 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.