Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2007, 04:23 PM   #1
Abacus Television
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Norwich
Posts: 9
Default Procoder 3 QuickTime AAC Audio

If I encode to Quick Time with MPEG-4 audio, the file on playback is mute,
All the rest of the codecs are fine. Do you need quicktime Pro installed on the PC? - if not what am I doing wrong?
Abacus Television is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 06:11 PM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Can we get some screenshots of your settings that you're using?
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 10:53 PM   #3
Abacus Television
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Norwich
Posts: 9
Default

In the meantime I found a different way RTFM!
Go to H264/web all the options are in there inc aac audio. Nice small file with good quality. The reason for missing it first time is the the presets are blank till you delete the current quicktime target and start a new target
Abacus Television is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 11:45 AM   #4
Abacus Television
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Norwich
Posts: 9
Default Screen Shot

This is the screen shot - if you use the other codecs like Qdesign music 2 it sounds like a bathroom effect, Do I assume MP4 Audio and AAC are the same thing?
As to being able to encode with a QuickTime' .MOV is the common format
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ProCoder 3.jpg (89.5 KB, 28 views)
Abacus Television is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to normalise audio from Edius 5.01 timeline using procoder 3? gerbow ProCoder 8 11-19-2009 01:04 AM
QuickTime audio missing GuyS Editing with EDIUS 3 11-24-2008 06:46 PM
Audio AAC support in EDIUS 5 pixelman Editing with EDIUS 1 09-22-2008 10:03 AM
Quicktime AAC: No audio varunb ProCoder 3 01-17-2008 04:46 AM
ProCoder 3 Product miniFAQ (updated 2008/02/25) GrassValley_KH ProCoder 0 05-12-2007 01:57 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.