Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2019, 04:56 PM   #1
JamesCG
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Beijing
Posts: 7
Default The audio adjustment level is too large

Hello, suddenly I have a problem when I try to export a video to mp4 with preset H.264/AVC. The error message is:

The audio adjustment level is too large
Unknown error 0x87020030 (0x87020030)


I have read that this message appears in this case: "If the audio of the project to be normalized is muted or low, after a message [The audio adjustment level is too large.] is displayed, export may be canceled. This is performed to prevent low-volume sound such as noise from being unintentionally adjusted louder."

But I didn't touch the sound (muted nor low).

Besides, I can export in MXF (but the second channel it's not heard, I wrote about this in another topic and I'm trying to fix it).

And more important, I think, it happens to me just when I try to export a couple of videos, with other videos that I registered three hours before is everything Ok!

Why? Thank you in advance.
JamesCG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2019, 02:19 PM   #2
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,787
Default

Do you have the Workgroup version of EDIUS? If so is "loudness" ticked in the advance section of the print to file dialogue? This will try and adjust the audio of the timeline so it is within specific loudness limits and it is likely this will produce and error message like this if it cannot do it.
It would also explain why it happens on some time lines and not others.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg loudness.JPG (120.4 KB, 30 views)
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 01:07 AM   #3
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,597
Default

can we see a screenshot of your timeline with track headers visible and audio tracks expanded so volume lines and waveforms are visible

a screenshot of project settings

a screenshot of sequence settings, audio channel map
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2019, 04:59 AM   #4
JamesCG
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Beijing
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Clarke View Post
Do you have the Workgroup version of EDIUS? If so is "loudness" ticked in the advance section of the print to file dialogue? This will try and adjust the audio of the timeline so it is within specific loudness limits and it is likely this will produce and error message like this if it cannot do it.
It would also explain why it happens on some time lines and not others.
Hi, yes, I have the Workgroup version of EDIUS and "Normalize loudness" is ticked, but I don't have the options to unticked... How can I do it?



Thank you, antonsvideo, I will send you the screenshot as soon as possible.
JamesCG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2019, 12:04 PM   #5
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,787
Default

If you cannot untick it you are either using one of the settings from "recently used" or you need to tick "enable conversion". Then you should be able to make sure it is not ticked.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiemline Issues - VisTitle Not Available - Audio Level Adjustment Issues Cam2919 Editing with EDIUS 7 04-01-2013 03:33 AM
Audio level from Edius / Audio level on my desk vgtah Editing with EDIUS 2 10-18-2012 03:59 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.