Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2016, 01:25 AM   #1
Bnbedell
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Republic, WA
Posts: 44
Default using 3 monitors

Is it possible to use 3 monitors? 2 of them using the graphics card for the timeline, bins and source monitor using normal resolution of the two monitors. And 1 monitor using onboard graphics output for the record monitor in 4k resolution? Or does it have to be all the same resolution?
Thanks
Bruce
__________________
EDIUS 8.2 Boris Red 5 I7 -4790K cpu 32g Gskill Ram Win7 pro Asus Z97-A motherboard w/ Thunderbolt and Firewire cards Crucial 240g ssd Toshibia 4t hd Noctua NH-D144 cooler Asus Geforce GTX 970 graphics card w/4g ram
Bnbedell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2016, 06:02 PM   #2
Crespel
Senior Member
 
Crespel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 379
Default

I have two UHD Monitors and a third UHD Flat Panel.
In Win10 Pro and Edius WG 8.x the Info Window in Edius is jumping around when the third Monitor is activated.
__________________
_________________________________
Triple boot:Win10Pro/I7-5930K/GTX780/SSD-RAID/HDD-RAID/10GbE Intel X550/BMD 4K Extreme 6G/32GB RAM
Triple boot:Win10 Pro/I7-6950X/GTX1080/SSD-RAID/HDD-RAID/BMD 4K Extreme 12G/2 x 10GbE/64GB RAM
both on: 10Gbps Media sharing Network, 10Gbps NAS
Crespel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2016, 08:35 AM   #3
halflife
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: croatia
Posts: 2
Default

I have 3 monitors connected on my edius 7.53 system. primary is AOC 26" with 1920x1200 and I use it for timeline and player/recorder monitor, 2nd is LCD PHILIPS 226V4LA 21" 1920x1080 and I use it for bin, effect and information window. 3rd is my old 32" philips LCD TV and I use it for full screen preview. AOC is connected on ATI card with DVI cable, 2 others on motherboard over DVI and HDMI. just define in intel cp that monitor what you want to use for full screen preview must be "monitor 2" so the edius can use it for that. as you can see, resolution must not to be the same. on desktop right click screen resolution and make a settings what you need. only problem I see on this configuration is little freezing on fast moving subject in footage. solution is to buying something like blackmagic playback card.
__________________
i7 6700 non-k, gigabyte b150 hd3, 16GB DDR4, ATI 5750, EDIUS 7.53
halflife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2016, 08:56 PM   #4
jgillilan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Grove City Ohio
Posts: 9
Default

I cannot get Edius 8.22 to recognize my 2nd Monitor for Full Screen preview.

Any tips?
jgillilan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2016, 09:06 PM   #5
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,876
Default

Is your second monitor seen in Windows?
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop and two monitors RonnieMartin EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 2 11-06-2011 01:11 AM
Monitors for editing MartinR EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 3 01-21-2011 07:54 AM
Editing monitors MartinR EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 0 01-16-2011 05:18 PM
Playback to 5 monitors Tobe ADVC 4 08-08-2008 01:17 AM
Monitors 3chip Editing with EDIUS 9 07-02-2007 04:20 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.