Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2020, 02:29 PM   #1
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default Reading error report from Edius system reporter

How is it done when I get error report from Edius system reporter when starting up projects?
I have two old projects there I am trying to open but the crash when I try to open them.
I did also try opening backup and auto save files but all the same.
This is the first time ever that I have run into this but I am starting to think that some files or plugin is causing this so is it possible to figure out from created system reports what is causing this and fix it?
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2020, 02:36 PM   #2
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default

Forgot to mention that all other projects are fine and this is a windows 10 PC intel i7 with 32GB ram and Nvidia GTX 1080 8GB GPU
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2020, 03:05 PM   #3
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default

Solved
It was Prodad plugin that was causing this.
Thank you Pawel
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2020, 09:08 PM   #4
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 888
Default

Cheers Jóhannes :)
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2020, 08:55 AM   #5
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default

Cheers Pawel :)
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2020, 03:31 PM   #6
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 80
Default Where exactly was the problem?

Where was the problem with PRODAD? How do you solve it? With new update?

Quote:
Originally Posted by johannesj View Post
Solved
It was Prodad plugin that was causing this.
Thank you Pawel
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2020, 03:44 PM   #7
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dolby View Post
Where was the problem with PRODAD? How do you solve it? With new update?
I at this time just moved the plugin from this folder to my desktop: C:\Program Files\Grass Valley\EDIUS 9\PlugIn.

Ill think of it later if I need to use it sometime in the future.
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please help: Edius system reporter generates this file. dolby Editing with EDIUS 2 02-24-2020 08:34 AM
"Edius System Reporter", how to disable? Orward Editing with EDIUS 1 09-17-2014 07:45 AM
Edius System Report question John Hooper Editing with EDIUS 0 07-19-2014 08:22 PM
Edius System Reporter - "Not Responding" Mat Cain Editing with EDIUS 1 01-14-2014 09:43 PM
System Error Report baddgsx Editing with EDIUS 2 05-02-2013 02:01 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.