Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2010, 05:31 PM   #21
Napalm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PT
Posts: 10
Default

Hey, a friend told me that to have the hx-e2 settings/presets in edius I have to install windows 7 without the cards, and only after install edius 5 I should put the hx-e2 card in pci slots,
Is this correct?
Napalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 04:31 PM   #22
Napalm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PT
Posts: 10
Default

So, I'm gonna do a fresh install of windows 7 without the HX_E2 card.

Then, after that should I install Edius with or without the card?
Napalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 04:43 PM   #23
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Install the card first
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 04:48 PM   #24
Claire
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 783
Default

I would agree, my NX cards were already in the computer when I added Win 7 Pro 64 on a dual boot, worked first time. Device manager reports HX-E2 driver.
__________________
Claire

Edius 8.53 Workgroup, DVC Built i7 5960X 8 core Haswell-E Unlocked, Win10 Pro 64 bit, Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4, 32GB DDR4 RAM, RTX 2080 Ti 11GB, Decklink 4K Extreme 12G, TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC, Eizo 31" ColorEdge CG319X HDR 4K monitor
Claire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 05:04 PM   #25
Napalm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PT
Posts: 10
Default

Well, this actual windows 7 install was done with the card already installed, and it didn't work...
So now I'm gonna install windows 7 without it, and then I don't know if I install edius with or without it...
Napalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 11:32 PM   #26
dodomusic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: slovakia
Posts: 3
Default

I have the same problem with WIN 7 x64. My NX card only works in SD.
dodomusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 12:19 AM   #27
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dodomusic View Post
I have the same problem with WIN 7 x64. My NX card only works in SD.
If you have the PCI (not PCI Express) version and put it in a 32-bit PCI slot, you will have this problem.

PCI version of NX needs to be in a 64-bit PCI slot.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 06:51 AM   #28
dodomusic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: slovakia
Posts: 3
Default

MB ASUS P5K64WS, NX card is PCI Express.
dodomusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 07:06 PM   #29
Napalm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PT
Posts: 10
Default

Well, alredy done clean install of windows 7 x64 ultimate, w/out the nx card.
After updates inserted the card and installed Edius but it is the same, I only have presets to SD output.
In the device manager, there is a driver missing, and it is the one for the expansion card that has component out, it has the ViXS xcode chip, and I found the driver I used in windows vista x64, unfortunately, windows 7 says it is not digitally signed, so I cannot use it.

So I think that this is a driver problem, am I correct?

EDIT: Also when I open the ADVC mode controller it says that "cannot detect the internal DV cable to the expansion board" but it is connected...

Edit2: I have managed to disable digital driver signing, in the F8 boot menu, and the driver is now functional, however, the problem still maintains

So is there a solution for this? thanks

Last edited by Napalm; 05-20-2010 at 07:42 PM.
Napalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 08:44 PM   #30
Napalm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PT
Posts: 10
Default

I have windows vista x64 on another Hard Drive, and I'm comparing it to the windows 7 that has no HD output on the nx card.

In this vista system, the ViXS driver is not installed too, but it seems to not affect the HD output in edius, it is working fine...

It seems to be some problem on the driver and/or presets... as I have told you before some posts ago with pictures...
Napalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hx-e1 vista driver` Windsor EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 2 08-07-2009 10:59 PM
HX-E1 & EDIUS 5 need help! amethystHD EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 9 03-26-2009 10:11 AM
driver HX-E1 vista 64bit Sergio_008 Editing with EDIUS 1 09-23-2008 03:52 PM
EDIUS NX Expansion kit HX-E1 driver problem psycho.ro Editing with EDIUS 2 07-04-2007 06:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.