Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2019, 12:57 AM   #31
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,083
Default

There is something strange about the project that it will open on one of my PC in EDIUS 8.53WG and EDIUS 9.51 but on the other PC ( WIN 10 Home ) it will open in EDIUS 8.53WG but not EDIUS 9.51WG, I know in the past Noa had a problem like this with the error message I get associated with user profile. But I do not understand if that is the case why it opens in one version of EDIUS but not the other on the same PC .
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V x 2
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 09:29 PM   #32
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 80
Default I have similar problem also on the second system



Hello friend,

Today I tested my second system with identical software and plugins and also have a problem with my files from 9.5 version in updated system to 9.51. Also there on the second system I have a problem with files, but there was unable to load project at all. On my main system I can load project files with warning message. On the second I recieved another kind of warning message /JPG attached/ and system has crashed, edius stop working and would like to generate Edius system crash report /Also attached here/. Could you take a look for this file?

When I will have a time I could uninstall all plugins and try to open files without any plugins. Year ago I noticed the problem with some older plugins that can make problem after upgrade from 6.07 to 8 and then to 9 version. I have solved this and deleted older plugins, maybe there stayed something else... But in version 9.5 all play like a charm, the problem is here from last update.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Catastrophic-failure.jpg (17.1 KB, 142 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip EdiusSystemReport-20191119-104933.zip (2.91 MB, 2 views)
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 12:53 PM   #33
taffinou
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Paris
Posts: 3
Default

Hello Dolby,

I didn't test your files but I encountered the same problem as you.
I opened an old project and got this message:

this project is corrupt. It was read as much as possible...

As I was doing drive tests on a NAS (this project was a mirror of another server), I thought it came from there.

(Maybe a problem with permissions / file attributes that have not been copied?)

Afterwards, I tried to open differently and the project works again without this message.
So I didn't look any further, but in any case, you're not alone!

On the other hand, it was a very light project ( 15 Ko)

Antoine


Quote:
Originally Posted by dolby View Post
... Does anybody know what does this alert message mean? Why he could appear? I am sure that the file is o.k., I am now continue with editing in older version without any further problems.
taffinou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 01:09 PM   #34
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 80
Default

Yes I have noticed the same behavior on both my edius system, also with the latest update. I am documentary filmmaker, my projects ussually have few years, two or three. With new projects I havent noticed this type of problem. Sometimes my Edius turned off /close/ with the system crash report. Maybe this can be a problem, but I dont know. Read another thread for more info: https://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/...ad.php?t=44390

The problem is, that isnt only a innocent message, but the size of new resaved project decreases I am asking, what will happend with my project at all? Is it safe for him? Can I lost data?

Thank for any further info,

Miro

Quote:
Originally Posted by taffinou View Post
Hello Dolby,

I didn't test your files but I encountered the same problem as you.
I opened an old project and got this message:

this project is corrupt. It was read as much as possible...

As I was doing drive tests on a NAS (this project was a mirror of another server), I thought it came from there.

(Maybe a problem with permissions / file attributes that have not been copied?)

Afterwards, I tried to open differently and the project works again without this message.
So I didn't look any further, but in any case, you're not alone!

On the other hand, it was a very light project ( 15 Ko)

Antoine
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64

Last edited by dolby; 02-24-2020 at 01:14 PM.
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 11:15 AM   #35
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 80
Default

UPDATE: The problem was not solved in 9.52.5886. :-(

Quote:
Originally Posted by dolby View Post
Yes I have noticed the same behavior on both my edius system, also with the latest update. I am documentary filmmaker, my projects ussually have few years, two or three. With new projects I havent noticed this type of problem. Sometimes my Edius turned off /close/ with the system crash report. Maybe this can be a problem, but I dont know. Read another thread for more info: https://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/...ad.php?t=44390

The problem is, that isnt only a innocent message, but the size of new resaved project decreases I am asking, what will happend with my project at all? Is it safe for him? Can I lost data?

Thank for any further info,

Miro
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 01:13 PM   #36
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,997
Default

I had this problem and the fix for me was to go to to System Settings/Hardware/Preview Device and un check Pulldown
its worth trying
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pulldown.jpg (47.9 KB, 13 views)
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP7, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70,Canon FX400
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 05:53 PM   #37
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 80
Default

Thanks fo reply. I already have this button unchecked, this must be something else wrong...

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Lewis View Post
I had this problem and the fix for me was to go to to System Settings/Hardware/Preview Device and un check Pulldown
its worth trying
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 9.51.5532 GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 1 11-19-2019 10:59 AM
EDIUS 4.51 crashes after update tingsern Editing with EDIUS 7 08-19-2007 06:47 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.