Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2020, 04:32 PM   #1
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,828
Default Clip Colors

Any way to change the default color of a rendered clip - it's white when active, and the same grey as empty tracks when disabled - you can't see the blasted clip on the timeline if you are focussed in
and miss the clip ends - when its disabled - utter PIA.

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 11:27 PM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

yes you can, go to properties of the rendered clip and change the color at the bottom of the File Tab
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 10:57 AM   #3
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 1,038
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
yes you can, go to properties of the rendered clip and change the color at the bottom of the File Tab

I understood his question ("Any way to change the default color of a rendered clip") to mean that he can set a default value once to save himself from having to recolor the clips after each render.


I'd like that feature :-)

kurt
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.52 (5886)-WG / Mercalli (V2, V4 and V5 Plugin/64bit) / Resolve-16.2 Studio / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand
kpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 11:06 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpot View Post
I understood his question ("Any way to change the default color of a rendered clip") to mean that he can set a default value once to save himself from having to recolor the clips after each render.


I'd like that feature :-)

kurt
yes, I would like that feature as well and the fact that P2 spanned clips blend in to the background is also annoying, a spanned clip should look the same as a regular clip
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 03:32 PM   #5
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,828
Default

Yes correct - I want it as a default setting - the UI color scheme and default color values produce a very low visibilty timeline when tracks are either zoomed in or switched off... I also want to see colors for sequence tabs - help to group things a bit when you have loads of them.

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 07:27 PM   #6
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 1,038
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulTV View Post
Yes correct - I want it as a default setting - the UI color scheme and default color values produce a very low visibilty timeline when tracks are either zoomed in or switched off... I also want to see colors for sequence tabs - help to group things a bit when you have loads of them.

Paul :-)

Me too - kurt
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.52 (5886)-WG / Mercalli (V2, V4 and V5 Plugin/64bit) / Resolve-16.2 Studio / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand
kpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change the colors of the clip mazay_07 Editing with EDIUS 2 03-16-2016 01:09 PM
Clip colors ( colours ) Chismoso Editing with EDIUS 3 02-28-2016 06:18 PM
Clip colors Khoi Pham Editing with EDIUS 2 11-13-2010 12:40 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.