Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2008, 03:20 AM   #1
kwshaw1
Senior Member
 
kwshaw1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 253
Default Firecoder Blu with Edius?

Will the Firecoder Blu card interface with Edius to output directly from the timeline? Alternatively, will the AVI conversion options work with HQ files?
__________________
Edius 6.5 on Lenovo W520 laptop: Intel Core i7-2720QM @2.2 GHz, Nvidia graphics card, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro 64-bit. Canon Vixia HF-G10, three Sony HDV video cameras and one Canon 7D.
kwshaw1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 07:02 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

I would hazard a guess that there will be an exporter module for EDIUS - we've done this in the past with our encoder boards.

I'm not sure what the caveats are with AVI conversion - whether it's a select group or any Directshow video. I should like to think it would include Canopus codecs as a minimum.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 09:53 PM   #3
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

The version I saw at IBC just had its own conversion application. But I suspect it'll be supported for EDIUS export in a cleaner manner.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.