Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2016, 11:58 AM   #1
MonicaA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Oslo
Posts: 13
Default Error #2035 in Ediusworld playback

Every video I have tried playing in Ediusworld gives the message Error #2035. I'm using Win10 Firefox 46.0.1, Flash player 20.0.0.213.

Do I have to search for the video title on youtube? The video shows there, but it's a pretty cumbersome process.
MonicaA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 02:16 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,821
Default

I get the same error in FF (works in Chrome and IE only)

I think it is caused by the fact that the videos require a HTML5 player plugin
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-00085.png (262.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 02:27 AM   #3
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,821
Default

I found the fix on Firefox Forum

go to your addons and disable Shockwave Flash and restart FF
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-00086.png (5.9 KB, 11 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 06:41 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,821
Default

however, disabling Shockwave Flash will break some sites that do use Flash such as www.speedtest.net

so the webdesigner should ensure a video works in all main browsers
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro

Last edited by antonsvideo; 05-08-2016 at 06:47 AM.
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 09:12 AM   #5
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,377
Cool

I run a add on in Firefox browser to enable / disable flash.
Same for Java......
It remembers your settings per site.....
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.5 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 10:30 PM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by More4K View Post
yes, I saw that

however, disabling shockwave also breaks many videos in Australian online newspapers

so I just use Chrome if I need to see a video in EDIUS world until they fix it
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2016, 08:24 AM   #7
GrassValley_SW
Grass Valley
 
GrassValley_SW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 257
Default

This should now be fixed.
GrassValley_SW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2016, 09:00 AM   #8
Drbgaijin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kumamoto, Japan
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SW View Post
This should now be fixed.
Well done, Steve, it is working fine again.
I am glad I didn't get stampeded into a panic . . . . . just wait for you to get it fixed.
Maybe the over 1,000 earthquakes (of varying sizes) that I have experienced over the past 3 weeks have made me better at sitting tight and waiting for things to get back to normal
Regards
Douglas
__________________
Creator of Video Tutorials for mere mortals at https://www.gaijin-eyes.com

Main System: EDIUS WG 9, Asustek Intel Z370, i7-8700K @ 3.70GHz, 32GB RAM, GTX-1080Ti, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Windows 10 Pro
Drbgaijin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2016, 10:17 AM   #9
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,821
Default

indeeed, it is working fine now in all browsers
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error: Failed to Playback wthr13Photog Editing with EDIUS 3 07-19-2014 02:22 AM
Playback error using keyframes Jasperkt Editing with EDIUS 0 04-15-2009 02:07 AM
Edius 5 - Playback stopped error... Aristotelis Editing with EDIUS 27 01-04-2009 10:03 AM
WMP Playback of Canopus HQ Avi files Error wcoleman Editing with EDIUS 5 10-09-2007 05:26 AM
Asus MB error or Ati video card error? Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 4 06-20-2007 12:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.