Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2015, 04:12 PM   #11
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,450
Default

Are you running the latest bios and drivers?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2015, 01:54 AM   #12
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

Latest BMD driver for sure (10.4.2).
Believe the ASRock drivers are up to date - I reinstalled the basic drivers last week. The BIOS is v2.30 - the current version.
The NVIDIA GTX770 is likely a couple releases two back.

To get the captured 1080i color bars close to SMPTE standard levels and pure white/gray using the color balance and vector scope I need settings of:
Chroma -30
Brightness +33
Contrast +4
Red +2
Green +3
Blue -1
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2015, 03:15 AM   #13
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,803
Default

can you switch waveform mon to IRE mode and attach a screenshot of the captured bars via component inputs
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2015, 12:28 PM   #14
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

Will attached a snip of the bars later today.
Tried NTSC SD bars with component input - similar situation.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 01:50 AM   #15
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

Attached for info. The 1080i color bars with the Intensity Pro 4K and the legacy Intensity Pro, same slot, OS, drivers, MB, OS and cables/connectors.
From E7.5.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IPro4K-1080i.JPG (63.6 KB, 69 views)
File Type: jpg IPro-1080i.JPG (58.4 KB, 62 views)
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 02:06 AM   #16
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,803
Default

wow, that is totally wrong and it shows the same black squashing as the Decklink 4k Extreme, I had to return it

it is unacceptable, please send these screenshots to BM and ask them why they are using 0 black levels and not 16

also, the vectorscope color pattern looks terrible as if bad cables with broken shield were used

the Intensity Pro signal is spot on
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro

Last edited by antonsvideo; 08-07-2015 at 03:04 AM.
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 02:52 AM   #17
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,698
Default

That is ugly...
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 11:26 AM   #18
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

The 3rd PCIe slot (PCIE5) on the Z97 board did take the IPro 4K and I was able to capture 1080i, same bad result.

In that slot I was able to capture composite SD NTSC bars. Color were close, but black were crushed a bit. Overall though better than with component. Bars attached.

I'd say The 4K is not ready for prime time analog capture, at last on my systems.

On the other hand, the legacy Intensity Pro appears to work well.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 4K-slot6-Composite-SD.JPG (63.1 KB, 31 views)
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 12:20 PM   #19
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,803
Default

arghh, not that is exactly the same bad 0-255 levels I was getting with the Decklink 4k Extreme and as a result it was sent back

so they clearly still suffer from the misunderstanding that video must work in 16-235 and not 0-255 levels

send it back and get a normal intensity pro, they will initially refuse but you must demand one because it works and they do have left over stock
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 03:59 PM   #20
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

I bought the thing for use in a second work station, thinking I would gradual start the migration to 4K capability, and benefit from the supposed better tolerance for sloppy analog signals.

I guess I will call tech support again and discuss this. I can wait for fixed drivers and firmware, if there is any assurance it will happen in the next month or two.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intensity Pro 4K fan noise X-trem production EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 34 01-27-2018 05:10 AM
Edius 8 Workgroup & BM Intensity Pro 4K Audio Problem BernH EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 4 11-18-2015 03:56 PM
BM Intensity Pro 4K? Drbgaijin EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 72 06-24-2015 06:44 AM
BM Intensity Pro 4k Installation trinitytv EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 1 04-03-2015 02:13 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.