Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2015, 10:15 AM   #21
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Sounds like you had the CF card the wrong way up. on Icy box card readers the lower row of slots needs the cards to be put in upside down
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 02:16 PM   #22
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,241
Default

Oh how stupid the card goes in upside down. Too late now I ordered a different make.

There are some other things I notice with an old HD project.

Some DVD clips need putting back on the timeline as they flash green, but that fixes it.

Mercalli 2 doesn't work it flashes on and off.

With the K4000 GPU enabled in New Blue it sits there and the controls to nothing to the picure, image mapper for example. The information tab in NewBlue reveals Open GL and shader table is now full of errors. Ah maybe that's a GPU driver issue latest NVidia 348.07 Open GL 4.5, Cuda 7.0 Dx11, Open CL1.1. So much for a clean GPU install it was the 3D settings in the NVidia Ctrl Panel.

Doesn't fix Mercalli 2.0.116 though, green flashing back.

When it green flashes green it picks up a feint image of a previous title.

M2T clips.

Mike
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 02:22 PM   #23
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,797
Default

what are your mpeg handling settings in system settings, importer/exporter/mpeg? screenshot please of these settings
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 02:44 PM   #24
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,371
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by createmedia View Post
After Bios tweaks, I can get 7 layers of HQX 25p UHD.

Layer 1 at 100% opacity, layers 2-7 at 50% opacity.

Mike
Are you using 7 times the same footage running from the raid ?

Could you try (if you have the time) a more realistic test with 7 different source files, and if not already doing so make a 'Ken burns' kind of movement on the transparent clips....... :)

Sounds like a crazy sweet system you're having !
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.5 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 PRO X64 / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 03:56 PM   #25
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

You could try updating your Mercalli. Latest is 2.0.121.3
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 05:48 PM   #26
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

Can you test with an ordinary Nvidia instead of the Quadro?
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 06:01 PM   #27
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,241
Default

Vitascene just gives a green screen too and then crashes Edius.

Adorage doesn't work nor Mercalli in 7.5. on this Super PC, but all are perfect in Premiere Pro on same PC. Vitascene works fine on the desktop on super PC.

None of the later updates for ProDad say they affect Edius but that's not to say they don't - later job.

Just checking Old PC from which the super PC HDD was cloned.

Edius is vastly different (long load time) on there - yawn, no SSD.

Mercalli is 43fps on here its 7 on the old system but it's only got an FX3700 GPU now which is alot slower.

Vitascene works properly in Edius 7.5 on the old PC.

I haven't updated front edit to 7.5 from 7.42 yet so will try in there and that has got the same Quadro 4000 GPU as the super PC has but an older GPU driver. Then I will update the GPU driver. Then to 7.5.

If all still works except on Super PC I will try updating Prodad if not I will try previous GPU driver.

Lots of combinations.

Re-install Edius might be heading this way too.

Mike
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 06:53 PM   #28
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,241
Default

Tried an uninstall and a full install of Edius including Direct X no change green blank screen in Vitascene.

Front Edit is perfect with Edius 7.42 and any ProDad and the same GPU/drivers

Tried all cominations of mpeg settings no change.

Re-installed Vitascene same version (not latest) no change.

The plot thickens. 2011 socket version 3 problem?????

Mike
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 06:57 PM   #29
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,446
Default

Do you have a non Quadro card to try?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 08:52 PM   #30
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by More4K View Post
Turn off hyperthreading in bios. These 18 core Xeons are known to cause problems on Windows machines.
Any source?
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Super fast card reader zvit EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 12 11-20-2013 03:55 PM
6.51 no Super Blacks? David Williams Editing with EDIUS 13 08-01-2012 01:32 AM
What's the best format to use for Transfered Super 8 Film? DMS Video Editing with EDIUS 14 10-14-2011 11:49 PM
Super long DVD need advice rando Editing with EDIUS 13 12-23-2009 11:41 AM
How to super impose two videos? kruzer Editing with EDIUS 3 03-17-2009 07:43 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.