Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2011, 07:23 PM   #11
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,571
Default

For what it's worth, I installed SP1 (received directly from Microsoft) on my editing system running 64-bit Windows 7 Ultimate and encountered no problems with Edius 6.

I do not have a FCB or other editing hardware so I cannot comment on possible compatibility issues there -- a software-only editing environment works fine, however.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 07:36 AM   #12
Vidsmith66
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wilmington Delaware
Posts: 71
Default

Amen to that Acronis has saved me from a lot of long. long days reinstalling and tweaking an edit workstation.....plus when you really want to be sure you got every last bit of a virus or a trojan you picked up you can't beat it...sort of like using an atom bomb to swat a mosquito, but love the fact that you can launch acronis from the bios and and an hr or so later everything's fine again...
Vidsmith66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 07:33 PM   #13
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

No problems here with Win 7 Pro. SP1 and Firecoder Blu.
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 08:36 PM   #14
MPPais
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lisboa-Portugal
Posts: 429
Default

No problemes with Windows 7 Service Pack 1. Edius 6.02 and FirecoderBlu 1.11 are running correctly. The same with DVDit! HD Pro, TMPGEnc Authoring Works 4 and TMPGEnc Video Mastering Works 5+SpursEngine.

Last edited by MPPais; 02-23-2011 at 09:02 PM.
MPPais is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 05:33 PM   #15
Crespel
Senior Member
 
Crespel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 375
Default

No Problems here with Win7 Ult. SP1 and FCB or Edius 5.x.
__________________
_________________________________
Triple boot:Win10/Win10/Win10/I7-5930K/GTX780/1TB SW RAID:1000MB Read-Write/15TB Video RAID:650MB Read-Write/Intel X550
Triple boot:Win7/Win10/Win10/I7-6950X/GTX1080/SW:M.2 5300MB Read-2100MB Write/15TB Video RAID:850MB Read-Write/BMD 4K Extreme
both on: 10Gbps Media sharing Network, 10Gbps NAS
Crespel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 02:04 PM   #16
MPPais
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lisboa-Portugal
Posts: 429
Default

Also with Procoder 3.06 (last update). I am waiting a plugin to Edius 6.02...

Last edited by MPPais; 02-28-2011 at 01:03 AM.
MPPais is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vitascene service pack shueardm EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 12 12-03-2010 07:04 PM
Win XP Service Pack 3 adspencer Editing with EDIUS 2 05-07-2010 06:03 AM
One more service pack question...???? MinMinc. Editing with EDIUS 10 01-14-2009 01:20 AM
Service pack Question MinMinc. Editing with EDIUS 1 01-12-2009 01:38 AM
Service Pack 3 - install or no...? leethomas Editing with EDIUS 4 09-15-2008 01:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.