Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2008, 11:20 AM   #1
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,503
Default The good things thread

- You can do Dual Layer BD
- It is fast
- Easy to use
- Can add chapters at intervals or by points
- Can make discs with multiple titles or single titles with multiple clips
- It actually creates a new folder for each export automatically under your output folder hirachy, labelled by date and time (very nice)
- Once exported this folder is opened automatically to view files (nice)
- I was able to easily edit HD in EDIUS while the FireCoder BLU was rendering another job (very very nice). CPU useage around 15% when converting.
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 11:13 PM   #2
Imagine Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 467
Default

Can you encode Bluray compliant files that PASS THRU dvditprohd

Using the presets provided at the top of PC forum I have built a few blurays now with 100% playback and I am very happy

BUT

The encode time is MURDER, (Flash back of HEART to HEART then;-)

Please say it can...........But only if it does.........
__________________
Asus P5K64WS, Intel Core 2 Quad QX6850 Extreme CPU, Saphire HD 3850 512mb graphics, WDraptor160 OS, Highpoint Rocket raid 2310 4 x 500gig Seagate sata 2 se drives in raid 0, NXe and Edius 5.51 Imaginate 2.
Procoder 3.06 and various Prodad add-ons
Imagine Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 11:22 PM   #3
Imagine Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 467
Default

sorry -

jumped in to soon without reading your other posts....mmm bitter sweet then?

may still be worth the price tag? though
__________________
Asus P5K64WS, Intel Core 2 Quad QX6850 Extreme CPU, Saphire HD 3850 512mb graphics, WDraptor160 OS, Highpoint Rocket raid 2310 4 x 500gig Seagate sata 2 se drives in raid 0, NXe and Edius 5.51 Imaginate 2.
Procoder 3.06 and various Prodad add-ons
Imagine Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 12:39 AM   #4
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,503
Default

Certainly, if it is reliable with Encore CS3/4.

Put it this way. It used to take around 8 hours to encode a 1 hour (best quality AVC) file for authoring from HDHQ with ProCoder 3 with 8 cores. Now, it will take 30 minutes and i can still edit in HD at the same time.
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 03:21 AM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shueardm View Post
Certainly, if it is reliable with Encore CS3/4.

Put it this way. It used to take around 8 hours to encode a 1 hour (best quality AVC) file for authoring from HDHQ with ProCoder 3 with 8 cores. Now, it will take 30 minutes and i can still edit in HD at the same time.
Mark,
I meant to ask you you if the files, once DEMUXED, worked in Do Studio.
Jerry
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 05:16 AM   #6
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,503
Default

Jerry, my trial is not current on that but when i do buy a month license I'll try it.
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
thread vanished antonsvideo Editing with EDIUS 2 02-21-2008 01:17 AM
Good news on 4.52--Imaginate and DVD burning good in 4.52 bhmm9999 Editing with EDIUS 9 01-09-2008 06:17 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.