Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2009, 08:45 PM   #11
rando
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 2,299
Default

I have the gigabyte MB i'll wait for a update I think.
rando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 11:42 AM   #12
NakedEye
Senior Member
 
NakedEye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,569
Default

HDSTorm, HDSpark and Firecoder Blu combos all work well in the Intel DX58SO

Solid board with good audio.

Dave.
__________________
Main Editor - Edius 8.53 AdobeCC Mini Monitor 4K Intel X99P SLI Intel Core i7 6800K CPU Gigabyte GTX980 SanDisk Ultra Video SSD 1XINTEL System SSD 16GB Kingston DDR4 2400 RAM VisTitle 2.8 Onboard Sound 10GBE LAN WIN10Pro 64bit

Encoding - Gigabyte Z97X Gaming GT Intel 4790K CPU Gigabyte GTX550Ti Gigabyte GTX980 Western Digital HDD's LG Blu-ray drive, 16GB Kingston DDR3 1600 RAM BMD Mini Monitor 4K Edius 8.53 Creative Cloud Win 10 64bit Pro
www.nakedeyedv.com
NakedEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2009, 11:51 AM   #13
Leonidas
Junior Member
 
Leonidas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Greece
Posts: 11
Default

FCB works on a P6T if you connect it at the PCIe x1 slot.

The problem is when you have a VGA that occupies two slots.
You have to move the VGA to the second PCIe x16 slot (3rd from the top) in order to expose the PCIe x1 slot which is under the VGA (2nd from the top).

This worked fine even with a HDSTORM Plus connected at the first PCIe x16 slot (1st from the top).
Leonidas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 08:34 PM   #14
malcom_x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1
Default MSI Eclipse Plus (MS-7566)

Update,
Firecoder-blu or WinFast PxVC1100 works fine in this Motherboard
MSI Eclipse Plus (MS-7566), TMPGEnc XPress Version 4.7.6.304
In the first PCIe x1

http://www.msi.com/index.php?func=pr...1&prod_no=1795

Greetings from Switzerland
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Sample_1.jpg (296.9 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpg Sample_2.jpg (276.6 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg Sample_3.jpg (270.4 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg Sample_4.jpg (267.4 KB, 13 views)
malcom_x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 04:55 AM   #15
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default

I have mine installed in a Dell T5400 Workstation, and it runs fine.

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 11:29 AM   #16
krzysiuc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 16
Default

I asked support how about FCB and EVGA X58 boards compatibility, but I got no response, except for list of outdated motherboards.
krzysiuc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 11:40 AM   #17
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,503
Default

Works in x1 slot of EVGA SLI Micro X58
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 01:11 PM   #18
mhvideos
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ipswich UK
Posts: 67
Default Intel S5520

Works in central x4 slot but not x16
__________________
Edius 8.5WG, Vistitle 2.6, DVC Built: Intel S5520 motherboard, 2 x 2.40Ghz E5530 quad core Nehalem Xeon with HyperThreading, 12GB DDR3, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB, 2 x 1TB Samsung 32MB Cache SATA drives, nVidia 9800-GT 512MB PCIe, HDStorm Plus, LG BH08LS20.AUAU 8x Blu-Ray Writer, 700w ThermalTake W105RB quiet power supply, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.
mhvideos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2010, 04:03 PM   #19
sitosson
Member
 
sitosson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomislav S View Post
It doesn't work in my Gigabyte X58
It work exelent in myGigabyte X58A-UD3R in the x1.1 slot no problem at all.
__________________
Tom
_____________________
SitoCAM Video Production
sitosson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Analog Capture in a X58 and Edius 5.01 system juanmo Editing with EDIUS 5 03-10-2009 12:14 PM
Incompatible discs Chris Barnard Editing with EDIUS 23 05-26-2007 01:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:37 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.