Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2012, 08:06 PM   #1
gazzagreen
Junior Member
 
gazzagreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Default Edius 6.5 and firecoderblu

I have just installed Edius 6.5 but now I can't get the Firecoderblu encoder to load. Anyone else with this problem?
__________________
Edius 5, quad core 266GHz, 4gig Ram, EDIUS NX Series (PCIe) 2 cards, Windows vista 64bit (service pack 2), 600gig raid HardDrive
gazzagreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 10:40 PM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,568
Default

It is not supported In 6.5 as has been discussed here quite a bit ago.
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 10:44 PM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,140
Default

It will work as a stand alone item. Export to HQ and
import into firewriter.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2017, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firecoderblu change 5.1 to 2 channel mode Sebastian FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus 9 12-29-2010 11:10 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.