Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2018, 12:06 PM   #11
Geoff_C
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Warwick UK
Posts: 461
Default

'Flowmotion V2' is a firmware hack for the GH2 as is the 'T8' loaded on my GH2.
Both hacks up the bitrate from the original Panasonic firmware.

G
__________________
Sys1: Gigabyte Z370 HD3 i7 8086K(4.3Ghz), 16Gb ram, 256Gb SSD system + 2x2Tb video drives, Graphics: nVidia 1060 (W10 Pro) E8v3
Sys2 :Clevo i7 6700HQ 3.5Ghz,16Gb ram 2565Gb SSD + 1Tb (W10 Pro)
Software: E8v3 WG; Sony Vegas Pro13; DVD Architect 5.2
Geoff_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 12:26 PM   #12
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff_C View Post
'Flowmotion V2' is a firmware hack for the GH2 as is the 'T8' loaded on my GH2.
Both hacks up the bitrate from the original Panasonic firmware.

G
Thanks Geoff. Understood.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 04:21 PM   #13
Vladiciu
Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 55
Default info

Anyway thanks friends listening to your advice I was able to understand how to convert the files to AVI.
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-RX580 8gb-SSD 257gb-Windows10 pro-Edius8.5-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 11:26 AM   #14
Vladiciu
Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 55
Default

Then use edius 8, edited with some very heavy avchd / mts files of about 80 90 m / bsec of media, then I followed the advice read in this forum, described as follows: With edius from the BIN himself selecting all the clips / right button / conversion butch / and choose a HQX canopus codec, you will find yourself in the BIN of the duplicates in HQX of all the clips.

Well I followed the advice but as seen from Annex 1 I can not choose which codec canopus I want because it tells me / convert / batch file / and then does not make me choose which codec, so I clicked on file and asks me where to save the converted files I say to an external hd in a special folder and he runs, all right.

I go into the folder and drag the HQ canopus file to media info and here's what it turns out, AVI Canopus HQ which canopus format would be ?? I'm interested in the one with the best quality, thank you.
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-RX580 8gb-SSD 257gb-Windows10 pro-Edius8.5-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 11:55 AM   #15
Geoff_C
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Warwick UK
Posts: 461
Default

Out of interest how does 'mediainfo' describe your files? Do your Edius 'project setting' match your files.

Have now re-tried 'flowmotion' with my GH2 but find I cannot bridge the 4Gb barrier with large files so re-hacked back to T8. Even using an old Toshiba laptop there was never a problem handling GH2 files even with many 'effects added.

Not all the hacks worked with all GH2 cameras. The hacks pushed the boundaries with the high 'bit rates' as reported in the 'personalview' threads
__________________
Sys1: Gigabyte Z370 HD3 i7 8086K(4.3Ghz), 16Gb ram, 256Gb SSD system + 2x2Tb video drives, Graphics: nVidia 1060 (W10 Pro) E8v3
Sys2 :Clevo i7 6700HQ 3.5Ghz,16Gb ram 2565Gb SSD + 1Tb (W10 Pro)
Software: E8v3 WG; Sony Vegas Pro13; DVD Architect 5.2
Geoff_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Export AVCHD file without Audio File? castana Editing with EDIUS 2 07-22-2011 03:32 AM
Edius 6 and i7 980X: why so much time to create AVCHD file? Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 3 03-11-2011 11:13 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.