Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2008, 05:44 PM   #1
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,798
Default destination disk too slow

Just to say that since updating to 4.61, I now get this error - never occured in previous versions - all defragged - raid 0 - clean drives etc etc etc.

I hope this gets fixed in the next version.

Paul
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 05:17 PM   #2
Stereodesign
Senior Member
 
Stereodesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: York
Posts: 254
Default

....you never know......
Stereodesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 05:32 PM   #3
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

I don't know...it's been a tough one to pin down.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 06:54 PM   #4
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,318
Default

Join the club- but the GOOD NEWS is that there is a Club members T-Shirt coming out soon.
On a serious note, it would seem that using any other SW to capture with will work - DO NOT take any notice of some posts suggesting - anything from Re-Booting, Reformatting to castration. All twaddle and extremely (however well meaning) unhelpful. It is NOT your system or your drives. It would seem that GV engineers have not managed to find out what got broke for the very reason that Pat mentioned. I now only capture on E3.6 but I have Caddies on multi systems. For guys with single systems and raids, it is a real bummer.

DD
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 07:12 PM   #5
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,798
Default

Thanks for the cool reply's - just got back from the beach - I guess I can deal with this one 'till it gets fixed - AE3 and VST ?? mmmm

Paul
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 08:07 PM   #6
RonnieMartin
Senior Member
 
RonnieMartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brandon, Mississippi
Posts: 709
Default

I knew there was a reason why I had not gone up to 4.61. I am always behind at least one version when I am busy if it is running smoothly. It is when I get caught up on my projects that I try only one machine up to the next update. If it takes the next project without a problem then I bring the other machines up to the latest and greatest.

Even my socks say Edius\GV

Ronnie
RonnieMartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 08:48 PM   #7
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,798
Default

I kinda needed to update as the import of EX1 files is so much easier with 4.61 - but I really know what you mean - except for clip browser 2, doh!

Paul
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 07:24 AM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,197
Default

can you try a test capture with waveform generation unticked
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 08:17 AM   #9
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,318
Default

Anton, where is the option to turn off waveform generation during capture. I cant seem to find it.

DD
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 09:05 AM   #10
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,197
Default

Hi DD

your not alone, I can't find it either

I could swear that we had this option
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disk too slow - a different question DMS Video Editing with EDIUS 16 07-04-2008 10:17 AM
Destination disk drive to slow? Carloscda38 Editing with EDIUS 3 01-15-2008 05:28 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.