Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2018, 06:37 PM   #1
enotov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: moscow
Posts: 18
Default EDIUS 9.30.3920 export with source timecode problem

Hi, noticed that after update to 9.30 can't export video with displaying source timecodes, it's always starting from zero now ((( that's a real problem. Did somebody solved it somehow?
enotov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 01:13 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,207
Default

I can confirm, it is a bug
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 01:19 AM   #3
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,207
Default

the only way you can get it to work is with the two settings as seen attached, never had to change both settings in previous versions
Attached Images
File Type: png AVP-0493.png (14.7 KB, 31 views)
File Type: png AVP-0494.png (23.5 KB, 33 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 01:20 AM   #4
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,815
Default

I just tried and I got the original clip timecode on my exported clip.

Can you guys check if your output is set to source or sequence?

I can get source timecode as the orginal clip timecode and as overlay.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 01:22 AM   #5
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,207
Default

mine was set to sequence as it has always been, when setting to source, it works

but in previous versions, I never changed it to source, I simply set source TC for export, see attached
Attached Images
File Type: png AVP-0494.png (23.5 KB, 19 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 02:00 AM   #6
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,815
Default

I always used the setting to choose what I want.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 02:18 AM   #7
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,207
Default

maybe you are right?

I will fire up my laptop with 7.53 and test and report back
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 02:22 AM   #8
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 533
Default

I do this quite often and I always have to choose the timecode I want (source or timeline or both). Seems to me it has always been that way (at least from Ver. 7).
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 02:37 AM   #9
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,207
Default

I just tested with 7.53 and the result is perfect with output timecode set to sequence timecode

so now to find out at which version this was broken
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (442.5 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 02:41 AM   #10
enotov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: moscow
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
the only way you can get it to work is with the two settings as seen attached, never had to change both settings in previous versions
Thank you! now works perfect!
enotov is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 9.30.3920 franceschilla5 Editing with EDIUS 8 09-18-2018 12:05 PM
9.30.3920 GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 0 09-17-2018 10:35 PM
How to export quicktime containing source timecode? smartyarts Editing with EDIUS 3 07-01-2014 11:57 PM
Source Timecode slim66 Editing with EDIUS 10 09-11-2008 08:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.