Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2010, 11:28 AM   #1
gadg17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: England
Posts: 5
Default Procoder 3 with Sanyo clips

Hi

Should I be able to open and convert MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 720p 29.97fps files shot on a Sanyo Xacti HD700 camera using Procoder 3? Whenever I try I get an error message.

Is there a known issue with Sanyo files?

Thanks
David
gadg17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 12:10 AM   #2
gadg17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: England
Posts: 5
Default

Actually, I see now that I don't need to use Procoder to accomplish this. I can right click on the clips in the Edius bin and convert to Canopus HQ from there.

The clips play natively in Edius anyway, but the conversion seems to make playback smoother with less need for rendering.

Oddly, though, when I export in Canopus HQ format the video is double-speed. HDV export works fine. Will have to play with the settings some more.

Last edited by gadg17; 03-31-2010 at 10:16 AM.
gadg17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVCHD2HQ and SANYO AVCHD files jimbo_hippo Editing with EDIUS 10 02-12-2010 06:31 PM
Does Edius V.5 support Sanyo Xacti GuyS Editing with EDIUS 5 11-12-2008 09:08 AM
Edius 5 - Sanyo Xacti H.264 file import? Mokusmisi Editing with EDIUS 2 11-01-2008 06:06 PM
many at once clips to procoder flickapolitan Editing with EDIUS 4 06-26-2008 07:55 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.