Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2007, 01:39 PM   #1
Daniellowitz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Only converts first 20 minutes

Hello.

I have a dvdmovie on my computer which i would like to convert to *.mov so i can edit it in Avid.

When i convert the video t only the first 20 minutes is converted, and the other vobs have the same length and also last 20 minutes. Why can it be that ten of the files last 1 hour and 9 minutes, every vob it converts its the same 20 minutes when i play the mov-file

This is a screnshot of my project :

http://www.skinken.dk/cannpus.gif

Thanks for your help

Daniel
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 01:47 PM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,203
Default

you incorrectly added all files

when converting DVD, you need to select the first file in the VTS set only, then PC3 will find all others that belong to it and join it all together

the first file of the first set is always called VTS_01_1.VOB

once the conversion is finished, you can check the DVD if it had more than one VTS set, if so, do it all again and this time you select VTS_02_1.VOB

once the conversion is finished, you can check the DVD if it had more than two VTS sets, if so, do it all again and this time you select VTS_03_1.VOB

hope that makes sense

you may also try initially selecting all 1st files, when loading source files, only load like this
VTS_01_1.VOB
VTS_02_1.VOB
VTS_03_1.VOB

and so on.....

most DVD only have 1 set so you only need to load one single file
VTS_01_1.VOB
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 07:52 PM   #3
Aristotelis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thomastown, Ireland
Posts: 665
Default

just to add that sometimes it is necessary to uncheck the use timestamp option.
That is not probably the case though...
__________________
Aristotelis Bafaloukos
Systems Engineer, Video Editor, 3D Artist
BEng (Hons), MSc, MBCS

Ctrl+Alt+Delete
Aristotelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capture stops in minutes, defective ADVC110, or what? Mazb ADVC 7 08-20-2008 07:09 AM
decoded .mov fails to playback after 10 minutes RTVNoord ProCoder 0 02-13-2008 04:25 PM
maximize takes minutes Marc Hens Editing with EDIUS 0 09-02-2007 09:12 PM
AVCHD2HQ converts just part of the .m2ts file Mokusmisi Editing with EDIUS 7 06-24-2007 03:43 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.