Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2008, 04:46 PM   #1
bushido
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the moon
Posts: 4
Default Stitch Intro Video to all video, Procoder 3 + AviSynth 2.5

Hello

I really need some help here.

This is the end result I am looking for. All user at a company will have a folder shortcut on their desktop.

This folder is being watched. The users will upload a video which is 640 x 480.

I need Procoder 3 + AviSynth 2.5 to do the following.

Convert the video in FLV (Procder)
Add an Intro video which is 10 seconds long (Stitch, how?)
Fade in the uploaded users video
Add an Outro video which is 10 seconds long (Stitch, how?)
And put the video in another folder.

There is another thread about this but was left open ended. I could really use some help please.

Thank you
bushido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 09:05 PM   #2
Tobe
Senior Member
 
Tobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Glenford, NY
Posts: 997
Default

How about doing a time line edit, adding the opening and closing to your main program and then outputting the three clips together to an flv? Then they should all play as one file...
__________________
Documentaries and Art Projects
Hudson Valley, NY

i7 8700K @ 3.70 Ghz/16 gb RAM
windows 10
284 gb SSD boot drive
1 TB work disc
2TB storage disc
EDIUS 9.31
Many external project hard drives
Tobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 10:14 AM   #3
bushido
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the moon
Posts: 4
Default HI

Hello

Thats perfect, but, can it be automated. Our company has over 700 video and is estimated to have around about 4000 by march 09. God knows how many we will have at the end of the year. Now you can understand why it has to be automated.
bushido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 09:46 PM   #4
bushido
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the moon
Posts: 4
Default Script

Hello

Does any one know how to make a script in AviSynth. I am willing to pay so please let me know when you can. Please PM me.
bushido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 01:23 AM   #5
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Have you tried the AVISynth Wiki?
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 10:54 AM   #6
bushido
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: On the moon
Posts: 4
Default Yes I have

Yes I have but by no means am I a programmer.

I have come across ABatchScript which I think will help, Would any one like to add some input?
bushido is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.