Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2011, 12:54 PM   #1
Andreas_Gumm
Senior Member
 
Andreas_Gumm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany, Berlin
Posts: 2,941
Post VisTitle 1.5.2 + 1.5.3: E0003 - VisTitle key is not attached or is defective.

Sometimes when EDIUS 6 is starting the following message will appear:

Quote:
E0003 - VisTitle key is not attached or is defective.
After pressing 'cancel' another message appears (sometimes):

Quote:
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
Program: C_\Program Files\Grass Valley\Ediua 6\PlugIn\VisTitle\VisTitle.exe

The application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.
Nevertheless it will work sometimes after pressing cancel, but sometimes I have to restart EDIUS new.
It was happen in version 1.5.2 too in the same conditions!
I reinstalled the KeyDriver. I'm working on Windows XP SP3!

THX
__________________
Andreas Gumm
post production / authoring
PC 1Intel Core i7-970 (6 x 3.20 GHz),
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2, 12 GB RAM, Geforce 9800GT
Windows 7 Ultimate,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, VisTitle v2.5,
GV hardware: 3G Storm
software SONY DoStudio Indie + EX 4.0.11
PC 2
Intel Core i7-3770, GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H F14, 16GB RAM,
Geforce 650 GTX, 5x HDD, Windows 7,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, ProCoder 3.0
GV hardware: HD SPARK
software: Telestream Switch, DTS-HD MAS, Dolby Media Meter
Andreas_Gumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 06:04 PM   #2
Martyn
Member
 
Martyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 35
Default

I'm also getting this problem but not all the time.
It only seems to happen when I first start Edius, just done a re-boot after many hours of editing and the problem re-appeared.

I posted the fault here last week
http://www.vistitle.com/bbs/viewtopi...a79924dbd88770

Martyn
__________________
System 1
Tyan Tempest i5400XT, 2 x 2.66ghz 1333Mhz X5430 Quad Core Xeon's, 12 gig RAM, ATI 512mb 3650 Graphics Card, HD Storm Plus, Edius 6.01, VisTitle. Windows 7 64 Bit.

System 2 - Supermicro X6DAE-G2, 2 x 3.2ghz 800FSB Xeon's, 2gig RAM, Gainward 256MB, Nvidia 6600, NX Card & Expansion pack, Edius 4.5
Martyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 06:09 PM   #3
Andreas_Gumm
Senior Member
 
Andreas_Gumm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany, Berlin
Posts: 2,941
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martyn View Post
I'm also getting this problem but not all the time.
It only seems to happen when I first start Edius, just done a re-boot after many hours of editing and the problem re-appeared.

I posted the fault here last week
http://www.vistitle.com/bbs/viewtopi...a79924dbd88770

Martyn
Hi Martyn,

Thank you for answering!
I saw your posting before I wrote here!

But you didn't get a proper solution there, right?
__________________
Andreas Gumm
post production / authoring
PC 1Intel Core i7-970 (6 x 3.20 GHz),
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2, 12 GB RAM, Geforce 9800GT
Windows 7 Ultimate,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, VisTitle v2.5,
GV hardware: 3G Storm
software SONY DoStudio Indie + EX 4.0.11
PC 2
Intel Core i7-3770, GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H F14, 16GB RAM,
Geforce 650 GTX, 5x HDD, Windows 7,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, ProCoder 3.0
GV hardware: HD SPARK
software: Telestream Switch, DTS-HD MAS, Dolby Media Meter
Andreas_Gumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 12:49 PM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,772
Default

Andreas,
Did you install the new key driver included
with the download? It is a seperate install.
Just invade you missed it. I'm on XP as well.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 05:55 PM   #5
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Separate download? Are you talking about Direct X?
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 07:51 PM   #6
Andreas_Gumm
Senior Member
 
Andreas_Gumm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany, Berlin
Posts: 2,941
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Andreas,
Did you install the new key driver included
with the download? It is a seperate install.
Just invade you missed it. I'm on XP as well.
THX for asking, Jerry.
I updated VisTitle with the update installer first.
After that I re-installed the key driver from the full package release.
__________________
Andreas Gumm
post production / authoring
PC 1Intel Core i7-970 (6 x 3.20 GHz),
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2, 12 GB RAM, Geforce 9800GT
Windows 7 Ultimate,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, VisTitle v2.5,
GV hardware: 3G Storm
software SONY DoStudio Indie + EX 4.0.11
PC 2
Intel Core i7-3770, GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H F14, 16GB RAM,
Geforce 650 GTX, 5x HDD, Windows 7,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, ProCoder 3.0
GV hardware: HD SPARK
software: Telestream Switch, DTS-HD MAS, Dolby Media Meter
Andreas_Gumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 09:48 AM   #7
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjsssss View Post
Separate download? Are you talking about Direct X?
Pat,
It is all included in the 1.5.3 update download. The new key driver is sitting there in a folder. It does not install during the actual update procedure.
I installed the key driver first, and then installed the program update.
All is well on XP 32 SP3.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 02:26 PM   #8
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Pat,
It is all included in the 1.5.3 update download. The new key driver is sitting there in a folder. It does not install during the actual update procedure.
I installed the key driver first, and then installed the program update.
All is well on XP 32 SP3.
Interesting. The reason that I did not see it, is that I ran the updater version, not the full update. It appears there is no new KeyDriver on it as you already have it applied with the prior version..
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 04:46 PM   #9
muleferg
Senior Member
 
muleferg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: north wilkesboro, NC
Posts: 249
Default

I had this issue with my doggle Vis 1.2 . it would give me that message "doggle not connected", at certain times, and finnally quit working. I talked with George Dame and he sent me a new one. Issue solved.
Mule
__________________
EDIUS v5.51 Broadcast - Dual Xeon Supermicro X7DWA-N with E5450 3.0GHz CPU (8 cores)
4 GB Ram, 1.0 TB Video Raid (2x500). 5 ea 1.0 TB External Video. 2 500 gb Ext, 320 GB OS Drive .. ATI Radeon HD 4350 with 512 Ram XP Pro with SP 3 HD Sparks, VisTitle

Edius 6.52Dual Xeon Asus P5E3 9650 3.0 4G Ram
Nvidia9800, 500G Raid (2x250) 1TB&500TB Ext Drives

HPX 2000 AVC Intra, HVX 200, HPX 170, AG-AF 100, Canon D5 MKll.....MacBook G4 w/VMWare FCP Edius 6.2
muleferg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 09:41 PM   #10
Martyn
Member
 
Martyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 35
Default

I'm still getting problems with the dongle not being recognised. It will run Ok and then on the next re-boot it appears usually crashing Edius when I click cancel.

Update to current software made no difference.

Martyn
__________________
System 1
Tyan Tempest i5400XT, 2 x 2.66ghz 1333Mhz X5430 Quad Core Xeon's, 12 gig RAM, ATI 512mb 3650 Graphics Card, HD Storm Plus, Edius 6.01, VisTitle. Windows 7 64 Bit.

System 2 - Supermicro X6DAE-G2, 2 x 3.2ghz 800FSB Xeon's, 2gig RAM, Gainward 256MB, Nvidia 6600, NX Card & Expansion pack, Edius 4.5
Martyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this possible in Vistitle? John Hooper EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 12-28-2010 04:49 PM
VisTitle JoJo Gunn EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 3 12-18-2010 05:45 PM
vistitle Bonheur2009 EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 10-30-2010 01:40 AM
Vistitle muleferg EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 0 05-23-2010 12:25 AM
Can Vistitle do this? alanlacey EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 32 03-24-2010 05:21 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.