Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2010, 11:48 AM   #1
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,152
Default Using a HD clip on a SD timeline?

I will be editing a PAL SD 16:9 project soon, but there is a need to use a stock footage clip in this project.

The stock footage is, according to the website:

Resolution: HD 1920x1080 23.98p, 8-bit, Photo-JPEG
Format: QuickTime file

How can I use this within the original project? Do I need to convert it using 3rd party software, or can I put it on the timeline and render it?
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor

Last edited by John Hooper; 07-20-2010 at 12:37 PM.
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 12:12 PM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,353
Default

juts put it on the timeline, if the quality looks ok, no further processing is required
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 12:37 PM   #3
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,152
Default

Thanks Anton
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to use an HD clip in an SD project DMS Video Editing with EDIUS 10 02-25-2010 10:36 PM
Quality of SD DVD from HD Timeline Martin_Gleeson ProCoder 3 03-05-2008 06:02 AM
HD timeline to SD DVD AJL14 Editing with EDIUS 2 09-29-2007 10:06 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.