Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2010, 11:15 PM   #1
zoozi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Israel
Posts: 2
Default Cannot Capture ???

I just plugged in my new Canopus ADVC 110 and downloaded the Edius software. The Canopus is plugged into a VCR, everything looks good and all went well until i try to capture video, nothing happens and the capture button on the Edius software doesn't even react, nothing is happening. I checked everything and replugged it all a few times and even did a restart, the tape is on and running, the 'analog in' light is on, what could be the problem?
zoozi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 11:28 PM   #2
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,581
Default

Are you running on Windows 7? If so, search the forum for "legacy driver" and follow the instructions on installing the legacy IEEE 1394 drivers.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 09:02 PM   #3
GrassValley_CP
Grass Valley
 
GrassValley_CP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose
Posts: 358
Default

What version of EDIUS are you using?

If it is EDIUS v4 or v5, then you need to go to the "capture" menu at the top of the screen, and select OHCI Generic DV input. From that point, EDIUS should be able to see the DV input from any DV source connected by FireWire, not just the ADVC-110.

Regardless of the version, you still need to "point" EDIUS in the right direction for capture.
GrassValley_CP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 02:29 PM   #4
zoozi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Israel
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for all the advice...but nothing is working. I upgraded to the legacy drive because I do have windows 7. The Edius version I have came with the Canopus advc110. I also tried to use it in Premier Pro CS4 and the capture button worked but I see and hear nothing and the track doesn't advance. This is beyond frustrating as I bought this after hearing all the rave revues that its "plug and play" and not being super high tech simple was what I was looking for.
zoozi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about available audio capture source(s) in HDMI capture mode on Pegasus rcubed FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus 2 02-25-2013 08:56 AM
Question about audio capture source(s) in HDMI capture mode on Pegasus rcubed ADVC 0 04-23-2010 09:53 AM
Does Disc Capture support capture from Blu-ray? Vidsmith66 Editing with EDIUS 3 11-08-2008 04:56 PM
Batch capture stutters....regular capture is fine... sladevideo Editing with EDIUS 5 11-05-2008 10:07 PM
DISC CAPTURE wont capture protected DVD-R Imagine Video Editing with EDIUS 10 12-21-2007 03:29 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.