Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2011, 05:52 PM   #1
pixelsys
Junior Member
 
pixelsys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dubai
Posts: 5
Default ADVC 50-55 problem with edius v 6

I have 2 capture card (ADVC 50 -55) with out any problem in working with Edius 4 but after instaling Edius V 6 , i cant capture from dv cam our some player beacuse system not recognize 1394 port .
my OS is win 7 and i try it to instal 1394 driver but still i have problem .
appreciate for help
pixelsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 09:15 AM   #2
pixelsys
Junior Member
 
pixelsys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dubai
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelsys View Post
I have 2 capture card (ADVC 50 -55) with out any problem in working with Edius 4 but after instaling Edius V 6 , i cant capture from dv cam our some player beacuse system not recognize 1394 port .
my OS is win 7 and i try it to instal 1394 driver but still i have problem .
appreciate for help



No body can help, please
Waiting for kindly reply
Thanks
pixelsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 04:12 PM   #3
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,805
Default

You should try reverting to the legacy firewire driver. Search here and you will find directions.
Also did you make a device preset in Edius 6?
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 12:28 PM   #4
pixelsys
Junior Member
 
pixelsys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dubai
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for reply
in V6 all device part in menu bar is off icant do nothing.
Well i try it to change Edius v6 to v5 but in this version (5) device setting is on but my HDV player not showing in edius .

shoud i try to install edius v4 ?
why i can not ugrade my hardware driver ??
pixelsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 03:16 PM   #5
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,890
Default

Did you install the LEGACY IEEE 1394 driver in Windows 7?
(Not the capture software.)
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 10:13 PM   #6
pixelsys
Junior Member
 
pixelsys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dubai
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dpalomaki View Post
Did you install the LEGACY IEEE 1394 driver in Windows 7?
(Not the capture software.)
Actually i have one 1394 driver installed in divice manager but again i chosed LEGACY 1394 for install but noting showing in divice manager and still system not recognize my capture card
pixelsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 10:33 PM   #7
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Try this...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4JfbDW6AtI
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 04:02 PM   #8
pixelsys
Junior Member
 
pixelsys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dubai
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_BH View Post
Thanks alot
But my problem is not 1394 driver beacause i have it .
if i opnening Edius program for captureing i need to use this port from DVX-E1card , so my edius dos not reconise my card . just i have to install edius V-4
and after that no any problem ,its means i can not use Edius V-6 at all .

this is bad point for edius program
pixelsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 05:47 PM   #9
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,890
Default

Please provide a full description of your system including processor, motherboard, OS, and installed cards. My guess is ther is a subtle configuration issue with your system taht is causign the problem.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 08:52 PM   #10
GrassValley_CP
Grass Valley
 
GrassValley_CP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose
Posts: 358
Default

I think I see the problem...

You're trying to capture through the FireWire port on your DVX-E1 card into EDIUS v6, correct? If this is the case, then you will have to buy and install a generic FireWire card into your computer in order to capture DV and HDV in EDIUS v6.

The DVX-E1 is legacy hardware that is NOT supported under EDIUS v5.0 or above (which is why it still works in EDIUS v4). This hardware is specifically tied to EDIUS for drivers and functionality--the FireWire port on this card IS NOT an OHCI IEEE-1394 FireWire port, so changing the OS system drivers will not affect this port working or not working.
GrassValley_CP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC-55 not working at all problem drosos ADVC 5 04-20-2011 06:31 PM
ADVC-55 Problem...Video Included Skeeb Wilcox ADVC 4 03-25-2011 01:02 AM
ADVC-55 problem wayzataresults ADVC 0 12-13-2009 04:25 AM
a new problem wih the ADVC 55 effect2009 ADVC 6 08-12-2009 01:45 AM
ADVC-55 problem nala ADVC 10 11-07-2007 11:04 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.