Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2019, 01:58 AM   #121
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans View Post
Have you tried exporting just the audio as a wav file. Then bring that back into the project and mute all the other audio and see if that works.
I'll second that.

If it works like this, you have an audio problem, if it doesn't, you have a video problem.

Rendeing in Edius is video rendering. I don't believe it renders audio, since audio is normally a very "light weight" file. Since you said rendering first let you export, I would suspect a problematic video file.
__________________
Edius WG 9.51.5619, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 08:19 AM   #122
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans View Post
Have you tried exporting just the audio as a wav file. Then bring that back into the project and mute all the other audio and see if that works.
he has and it crashed
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 11:16 AM   #123
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

My audio file was more that 1GB, now I shorten its length and became lighter, around 600MB. Edius works better now. I get some problems only if I don't make the rendering.
I stop to make other test because now Edius is able to export that project.
I thank you all you for your help.
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 02:26 PM   #124
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,948
Default

Just general information for you
I updated Win 10 today to 1903
Update was totally smooth
The update changed my Intel Driver to 25.20.100.6471
and QS works perfectly inn Edius
Exported a 1920x1080 8bit 1 hr 12 min timeline in 10 mins 03 secs
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 04:15 PM   #125
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulisse View Post
My audio file was more that 1GB, now I shorten its length and became lighter, around 600MB. Edius works better now. I get some problems only if I don't make the rendering.
I stop to make other test because now Edius is able to export that project.
I thank you all you for your help.
I previously have exported videos with one AV (from Panasonic HPX250 - using P2HD) - of nearly 3 hours long - and one WAVE (24 bits, 48 khz, stereo) - that audio file is almost 2GB - I never had any issue. Your problem is unique.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 04:54 PM   #126
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,392
Default

No proof, but most likely an problematic audio file.
Edius extremely rarely has issues but corrupt audio or video can result in a crash, but more often at importing the corrupt file it will be rejected.

I have recently processed a 7+ hour project with various wave arts plugins and it never chocked on it, so file size should not be an issue at all...
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.51 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 02:07 PM   #127
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

I'm just writing to inform you. What I thought was an audio problem isn't true at all. Edius 9 is the problem.
Infact yesterday I had to export another project taken with GH5 and Edius stopped to export.
Today I wanted to export a light project, the shots were taken with a Sony AX100 25p video camera and Edius 9 stopped again.
Edius 9 works fine only if before I make rendering. It isemms incredible. I'm sure 100% it is an Edius 9 problem and not of Windows 10.
Why am I so sure? When I got those problems some days ago I installed a previous fresh Windows 10 saved by Acronis True Image. Edius 9 worked fine at that time with that fresh Windows 10.
I remember I saved that fresh Windows 10 with many software because every software worked fine. I think today Edius 9 has some problems with something in my PC that I don't know. I hope Grass Walley can solve this problem.
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe

Last edited by Ulisse; 06-24-2019 at 02:24 PM.
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 02:36 PM   #128
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

If you say that EDIUS has a problem with only your PC, this will be very hard to diagnose remotely. If you have access to a qualified Grass Valley configurator - maybe he/she can help you.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 02:47 PM   #129
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

I want to stop here because I'm so tired. Morever I spent enough moneyto buy Edius 9 Workgroup and now I don't wont to spend other money.
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe

Last edited by Ulisse; 06-24-2019 at 02:55 PM.
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 03:03 PM   #130
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulisse View Post
I want to stop here because I'm so tired. Morever I spent enough moneyto buy Edius 9 Workgroup and now I don't wont to spend other money.


I think it will be money well spent.
To be honest I think that most people export and deliver from EDIUS 9 workgroup without issue.

There must be something specific to your system that causes the issue.

I do think that an expert can solve your problem. Think about all the time you are losing with trying to fix this your self. Time is money .....
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 06-24-2019 at 03:18 PM.
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Set up a new PC and I am getting the Blue screen of death with Edius jsage EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 3 12-22-2014 09:32 AM
Blue screen or Green Screen in Edius?? skybrady Editing with EDIUS 25 02-11-2010 11:16 PM
Blue Screen with DV Storm 2 cutrefilm EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 0 07-11-2009 12:57 AM
cromakeying blue screen need advice opensource Editing with EDIUS 22 06-09-2009 12:51 AM
Dreaded Blue Screen! george Editing with EDIUS 3 09-03-2008 02:13 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.