Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2017, 12:38 PM   #1
gaijin4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 23
Default Intensity Pro 4k capture back screen - audio only

Installed an Intensity Pro 4k in a Win 7 64 bit machine to replace an HD Storm with breakout box. Install seemed to go okay, although I had to go to BMD to get the latest driver for the card.

I can SEE the card and set up an input preset in Edius 8.31, but when I try to select the card as the input device (HDMI 1920x1080 59.94p) I get audio ONLY, no video. However, if I leave Edius and immediately go into BMD media express program, I get the video fine. Is there something I have to do to make Edius Pro 8.31 work correctly with this card? This is driving me crazy.
gaijin4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 01:24 PM   #2
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

If you open the BM Desktop video software what does it think is coming in through the HDMI?
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 07:40 PM   #3
gaijin4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 23
Default

It says it's 1920x1080 59.94p, which is what it should be. The weird thing is audio and video work in the BMD express editing program, just not Edius, where I get audio only. I never had any trouble with the HDStorm in Edius.
gaijin4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 11:04 PM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,683
Default

Did you install the card into a 4x pci-e slot?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 11:38 PM   #5
gaijin4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 23
Default

I only have one x1 slot and 4 x16 slots, so it's using an x16 slot. However, according to the PCIe spec, this is designed to work like that, and in the BMD media express, I have no problems with the video/audio. It's only in Edius.
gaijin4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 11:39 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,683
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaijin4life View Post
I only have one x1 slot and 4 x16 slots, so it's using an x16 slot. However, according to the PCIe spec, this is designed to work like that, and in the BMD media express, I have no problems with the video/audio. It's only in Edius.
Go over your device preset setting to verify that they are correct.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 11:51 PM   #7
gaijin4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Go over your device preset setting to verify that they are correct.
You mean in Edius under system settings/hardware? I've made a bunch of presets with various resolutions and frame rates. None will give me video.

On the preset, does the output matter? I've got it set to none because there's only a generic OCHI option there and it won't give me anything past 1280x1080 59.94i.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg intensitypreset1.jpg (125.0 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpg intensitypreset2.jpg (105.7 KB, 17 views)
gaijin4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 01:12 AM   #8
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,683
Default

Maybe someone with an IP4k will share their settings.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 01:55 AM   #9
gaijin4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Maybe someone with an IP4k will share their settings.
Fingers crossed. I'm stumped, and this is really annoying. If I can't get it working soon, I'll have to go back to the HDStorm so I'm not at a dead stop with work.
gaijin4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 10:54 AM   #10
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,735
Default

Is the correct input selected in the Blackmagic control panel? If video is showing in Media Express then it is likely that it is correct but it is worth setting. The EDIUS capture preset only selects the format you want to capture not which hole it is coming through.

What source is it coming from? I have had problems in the past with HDMI from the GH4 not working properly.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intensity Pro 4K Issue dpalomaki EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 98 01-14-2018 05:06 PM
Problem with Intensity Pro 4K Zorro EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 9 06-03-2016 06:37 PM
Edius 8 Workgroup & BM Intensity Pro 4K Audio Problem BernH EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 4 11-18-2015 04:56 PM
BM Intensity Pro 4K? Drbgaijin EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 72 06-24-2015 07:44 AM
switching back to an hd screen from 4k some panels fly off screen brucedempsey Editing with EDIUS 3 12-08-2014 06:32 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.