Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Old 02-05-2015, 08:42 PM   #1
tryingtolearn

Default Sudden invalid licence warning

I have been using my current version of Edius for 18 months with no problems.
All of a sudden it's come up with 'check the licence' warnings and refusing to open Edius.

I still have the receipt and serial number from when I purchased the current version, but this weird computer error is frustrating.

I have tried walking through the 'reactivate deactivate activate offline and upload the .xml' file but I get an error when I try that

I have tried all of this.... (below)
I am going to uninstall and try reinstalling.... Please if anyone has had this happen tell me!

http://www.ediusworld.com/en/support.../cat1_709.html
Error Code#522

Summary Response.xml file is failed to register.
Cause
GV License Manager failed to register response.xml file during off-line activation or deactivation process.

Troubleshooting
1.Please re-run "EDIUSActivation.exe" to re-generate Response.xml file.
2.Delete the Trusted Storage file with below procedure and then re-try off-line activation.

1) If there is another license which is running properly, deactivate it.
2) Quit GV License Manager.
3) Back up both GVKK_xxxxxxxx_tsf.data and GVKK_xxxxxxxx_tsf.data_backup.001 in C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet folder.
4) Start GV License Manager and then re-try off-line activation.
tryingtolearn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 09:37 PM   #2
GrassValley_PS

I will leave this here and delete your other posts. There is no need to post the same thing in 3 separate forums.

You will need to contact tech support to take care of this issue.

Also if this is NEO please revise your post to say so. This should probably be in the NEO forum but since you had more information, I will leave it here.