Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2009, 11:08 PM   #1
MK2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 5
Default how i edit .x3d file

CAN anyone tell me how i edit .x3d file
i have many .x3d file but dont know how i edit.

or
please tell me how i create new .x3d file for xplode

thanks
MK2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 11:34 PM   #2
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

Dear MK2007

this is a "double posting" from you... 8-(((

you have exact the same the same question written, in the existing (and correct) thread click for ==> Xplode Pro + files .x3d

Last edited by CentralEurope; 10-27-2009 at 12:50 AM.
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 11:39 PM   #3
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MK2007 View Post
please tell me how i create new .x3d file for xplode

thanks
You can't edit x3d objects, but you can create new ones:

1. with NewTeks "LightWave 3D"
using
Xplode Lightwave 5.6 Compiler
Filename: xplode_lightwave56_comp_10003.zip
Released: 11/22/2005
Size: 64 KB

2. Convert any 3D Studio Max objects
using
3DS Compiler for Xplode
Filename: Compiler20001.zip
Released: 11/22/2005
Size: 93 KB

The tools are avalaible for registrated XPlode 4 user
on GV download section

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1:Intel core i7-6700K 4 GHz - ASUS Z170-A - 32 GB DDR4 RAM - Intel HD 530 Graphic - Win 10 Pro - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH10LS30
System 2: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 09:53 AM   #4
MK2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
1. with NewTeks "LightWave 3D"
using
Xplode Lightwave 5.6 Compiler
Filename: xplode_lightwave56_comp_10003.zip

Eric
I Dont have Lightwave 5.6
i have Lightwave 9.0 ur 9.5, but Xplode Lightwave 5.6 Compiler is not work with 9.xx version
MK2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 10:27 AM   #5
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MK2007 View Post
I Dont have Lightwave 5.6
i have Lightwave 9.0 ur 9.5, but Xplode Lightwave 5.6 Compiler is not work with 9.xx version
Compiler works perfect on my LightWave 9.3

alternativ you can create 3D Object on any 3D Modeller witch has ann Exporter to 3ds format.
Just use 3ds converter to get x3d files.

its already posted here:
http://ediusforum.grassvalley.com/fo...ead.php?t=5399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Now I have testet "Lightwave 5.6 exporter for Xplode" with LightWave 3D 9.x:
PlugIn works perfekt in 9.3. You can export objects and scenes (including movements)


Eric
why do you make double postings?

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1:Intel core i7-6700K 4 GHz - ASUS Z170-A - 32 GB DDR4 RAM - Intel HD 530 Graphic - Win 10 Pro - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH10LS30
System 2: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50

Last edited by Eric; 10-27-2009 at 10:35 AM.
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 11:42 AM   #6
MK2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Compiler works perfect on my LightWave 9.3
when i try to export x3d file from lightwave 9.3 i got error - Unable to get "LW Image List 2'!

then it say
Plug-in CanopusX3dExport failed to start

what i do now
MK2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 12:20 PM   #7
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MK2007 View Post
what i do now
first you shoud to pay more attention to previos postings:
Quote:
alternativ you can create 3D Object on any 3D Modeller witch has ann Exporter to 3ds format.
Just use 3ds converter to get x3d files.
--> create 3D objects in LightWave --> export as 3ds --> convert to x3d

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1:Intel core i7-6700K 4 GHz - ASUS Z170-A - 32 GB DDR4 RAM - Intel HD 530 Graphic - Win 10 Pro - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH10LS30
System 2: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 02:08 PM   #8
irshadyasin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 1
Default

Dear Eric You have any video for training
I mean how to create 3d bjects file in Lightwave 5.6
irshadyasin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 06:01 PM   #9
eralii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India
Posts: 11
Default

Its very easy to create .x3d files. I have tried 3dmax object files (.3ds). use cnopus Compiler to convert .3ds file to .x3d file.
eralii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 04:20 PM   #10
alikhan512390
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Tonk Rajasthan India
Posts: 2
Default can u pls provide me any sample video how to make x3d object

can u pls provide me any sample video how to make x3d object by lightwave and use it in xplode pro
alikhan512390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xplode Pro + files .x3d Marc44 Editing with EDIUS 8 07-24-2010 10:14 AM
XplodePro and x3d Files emmanuel_f Editing with EDIUS 2 12-03-2007 12:00 AM
Can Vegas edit a Canopus HQ file? Philip Editing with EDIUS 6 11-09-2007 03:03 AM
EDIUS INSTALL with an NVIDIA 6600 canopus INI file edit PLEASE HELP Imagine Video Editing with EDIUS 10 10-04-2007 01:27 AM
Let's Edit - .avi file issue Saddler ADVC 2 09-14-2007 05:07 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.