Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2014, 11:04 AM   #1
lentleka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Prishtine, Kosova
Posts: 3
Default Problem adding mp3 on ProCoder 3.

I cannot add mp3 files in ProCoder 3, when I add the mp3 file i get this error :

Quote:
[DirectShow Importer] AVI Reader: The system cannot find the path specified.

[QuickTime 6 Source]QT Reader : General error
[QuickTime 7 Source]QT Reader : The file or directory that user asked does not exit
I tried to uninstall and install it again i get the same problem again.
If it helps the files came from an Mac Computer and if I use mp3 files that I download from any site like youtube they get added successful... I could say that QT is not working well with Mac Computer files but idk what to do...

I tried to convert those files to other audio formats compatiable with ProCoder but that didn't solve the problem either.

Can anyone help ?
Thank you
LL
lentleka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 04:53 PM   #2
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

What are the specs of the MP3 file? Have you tried re-installing quicktime?
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical

Last edited by Adbear; 04-01-2014 at 05:46 PM.
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 09:56 AM   #3
lentleka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Prishtine, Kosova
Posts: 3
Default

Yes I even tried to install any previous version of quicktime.

About the specs the mp3 is normal 128kbps bit rate and MP3 sound format...

Could the problem be that the files came from an Mac and while the files were converted everything got messed up ?
lentleka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 11:14 AM   #4
lentleka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Prishtine, Kosova
Posts: 3
Default

I tried to reinstall QuickTime 7, I even tried it with several older versions of qt...

About the specs they are normal mp3 sound format with 128kbps bit rate...
lentleka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 06:32 PM   #5
strange
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: EU
Posts: 282
Default

I have ProCoder 3 but for audio my tool of choice is EZ CD AUDIO CONVERTER. Lot of compression format options and encoding can be done with parallel streams to max out all processor cores if necessary.
__________________

1st System: Edius 8.53 & Neat Video 3.5, TMPGEnc VMW5 & AW4, ASUS P9X79, Core i7-3930K, Intel SSD 330 180GB, GeForce GTX 570, Corsair Graphite 600T Mid-Tower, Sony Optiarc AD-7280S, 16GB RAM, 12TB , Canopus ADVC-300,

2nd System: Edius 8.53, HP ZBook 17 G3, i7-6700HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz, 16GB RAM, 512Gb SSD, 1 TB HDD.



Cameras:
JVC GY-HM100E, Nikon D750, Sony RX10
strange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 01:25 AM   #6
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Try a shorter path to the file - fewer subfolders "deep" and/or shorter name.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 08:31 PM   #7
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,571
Default

It might also be due to non-ASCII characters in the filename. I no longer have Procoder installed on my system and can't test this, but if shortening the path doesn't work, try using a path and filename consisting of only ASCII characters.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 6.5: MP3 file problem Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 2 05-09-2013 08:21 AM
procoder exp. failed to intializare Rhoset Mp3.. dsfhmp3enc.ax alessandrobelli ProCoder 2 10-12-2009 08:34 AM
The problem with MP3 VBR emmanuel_f Editing with EDIUS 3 05-28-2009 10:19 AM
Synchronisation problem with mp3 Trax Editing with EDIUS 3 08-29-2007 10:21 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.