Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2019, 07:40 AM   #71
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,920
Default

Edius 9 workgroup
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70

Last edited by GrassValley_PS; 03-28-2019 at 01:41 PM.
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 07:47 AM   #72
Cobra427
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 285
Default

Simple question: where/how can you see QS is working?
__________________
System: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro, Win10, i9 9900K, 16 Gb RAM 3200MHz, M2 SSD 250Gb for OS and Edius, M2 SSD 500Gb for projectfiles, several HDD for archieving, dual screen Benq PD2700U, GTX1070, Corsair H115i Watercooling, E9.5WG, Mercalli V4, TPMG Authoring Works 5, Sony fdr-ax700
Cobra427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 08:35 AM   #73
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,920
Default

When exporting to mp4 see if use hardware encoder box is checked
Also if exporting to h265 if its not present you will get a message no message means its working
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 04:40 PM   #74
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,713
Default

In windows 10 open the task manager. Got to the performance tab. At the bottom of the list of stuff on the left there should be "GPU Intel (r) Graphics"
If you see that being used during export then you know QS is being used.

Also, if you have EDIUS 9, try and export an H.265 file. If it works you have Quick Sync as this only works with Quick Sync. If it says "you don't have the hardware for this", then QS is not working.

Sometimes the "hardware" tick box will appear in EDIUS export even when it is not working so that is not the most reliable way of seeing whether it is working.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2019, 03:50 PM   #75
Cobra427
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 285
Default

thanks, I am in the process of upgrading from a processor without QS to one with QS.
__________________
System: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro, Win10, i9 9900K, 16 Gb RAM 3200MHz, M2 SSD 250Gb for OS and Edius, M2 SSD 500Gb for projectfiles, several HDD for archieving, dual screen Benq PD2700U, GTX1070, Corsair H115i Watercooling, E9.5WG, Mercalli V4, TPMG Authoring Works 5, Sony fdr-ax700
Cobra427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 09:19 AM   #76
Cobra427
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 285
Default

I changed my hardware and am trying to make QS work. So far I:
• flashed to latest BIOS (f9 for my board), went back to defaults
• set boot prority
• set XMP profile for my internal memory
• set iGPU to ‘Enabled” (not auto)

What do I have to do next?
I know I have to do someting with the connection to one of the displays (now both are connected via DP on my GTX1070 and I have an extended desktop).
There is also something in setting the iGPU as primairy and Nvidia as secundairy (where?, BIOS or Windows and how?)
What is the latest Intel driver that work? I now have 100.6618
What else?

Chris
__________________
System: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro, Win10, i9 9900K, 16 Gb RAM 3200MHz, M2 SSD 250Gb for OS and Edius, M2 SSD 500Gb for projectfiles, several HDD for archieving, dual screen Benq PD2700U, GTX1070, Corsair H115i Watercooling, E9.5WG, Mercalli V4, TPMG Authoring Works 5, Sony fdr-ax700
Cobra427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 09:27 AM   #77
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,920
Default

Which i9 cpu do you have
which version of intel driver for i9 are you using as other users including myself had problems finding the right one to make QS work
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 09:37 AM   #78
Cobra427
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 285
Default

i9 9900K and I installed 100.6618 (latest). The rest of the motherbord drivers were downloaded from the Intelwebsite or the Gigabyte website.
Does this answer your questions?

Chris
__________________
System: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro, Win10, i9 9900K, 16 Gb RAM 3200MHz, M2 SSD 250Gb for OS and Edius, M2 SSD 500Gb for projectfiles, several HDD for archieving, dual screen Benq PD2700U, GTX1070, Corsair H115i Watercooling, E9.5WG, Mercalli V4, TPMG Authoring Works 5, Sony fdr-ax700
Cobra427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 09:46 AM   #79
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,920
Default

The way i got mine go work was with asus z390 wasto use tbe driver onthe mb disk and then updated to 24.20.100.6025.
I think David Clarke told me that the one before the latest worked for him
The new DCH DRIVERS have not been successful for me but i havent tried the latest versions. As the above worksi will leaveit at that. Ihave also blocked windows fromchanging ituntilthenext version update
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 10:13 AM   #80
Cobra427
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 285
Default

At the moment it is not working. I tried to export H.265 and it says: 'Cannot export files due to missing hardware encoder.'

As I said I think I have to do a few things next to make it work. My question is: what is it I have to do next?

Is there a sort of guide to make it work? All previous posts together are a bit confusing.

Chris

Edit: I connected the onboard graphics (HDMI) with my first display. Windows 10 now sees a total of three displays ( I have two physical displays). Everthing looks still the same for me. I think that is o.k. Now I probably need to find the right Intel driver to make QS work. Right? Is there a place in Windows 10 to set the igpu as primairy or secundairy?
__________________
System: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro, Win10, i9 9900K, 16 Gb RAM 3200MHz, M2 SSD 250Gb for OS and Edius, M2 SSD 500Gb for projectfiles, several HDD for archieving, dual screen Benq PD2700U, GTX1070, Corsair H115i Watercooling, E9.5WG, Mercalli V4, TPMG Authoring Works 5, Sony fdr-ax700

Last edited by Cobra427; 04-14-2019 at 10:22 AM.
Cobra427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel i9 and quicksync zvit EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 34 10-15-2017 09:08 PM
Export issue i9-7900x jambrich EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 19 09-29-2017 08:28 AM
need real know and experience with Edius and >nvidia SLI< CentralEurope Editing with EDIUS 5 09-18-2014 04:40 PM
EDIUS PRO7 Upgrade experience - might save you some time Peter Pan Editing with EDIUS 12 09-24-2013 08:12 PM
Should I go for I9? currently have QC9650 baddgsx EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 27 12-12-2011 10:45 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.