Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2020, 04:39 PM   #21
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,473
Default

FIXED IT!

Disabled the Intel Turbo Boost Max 3.0 and the encoding used all of the cores.

No idea if there is a setting in the ITBM that is causing the problem (maybe the utilization threshold which is set to 90%?) but since I want to run an overclock, I am hoping I can disable it without any type of performance degradation.
__________________
Asus Prime X299-A - Intel i9 7900x all cores @4.3GHz 2 cores @4.5GHz - 32GB RAM - NVidia GTX1070 - Edius 9 WG - BM Intensity 4k - Boris RED - Vitascene 2 - Windows 10
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 05:40 PM   #22
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,862
Default

That explains why I couldn't reproduce the issue. I only have version 1. Glad you got it solved.
I would let TMPGE know that detail so they can correct it.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 09:12 PM   #23
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,473
Default

Yep. I sent them an e-mail. I also sent an e-mail to Intel as they were nice to try and help but could not find the problem. Glad that is settled!
__________________
Asus Prime X299-A - Intel i9 7900x all cores @4.3GHz 2 cores @4.5GHz - 32GB RAM - NVidia GTX1070 - Edius 9 WG - BM Intensity 4k - Boris RED - Vitascene 2 - Windows 10
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What exactly is the TMPG plugin? ExFool Editing with EDIUS 13 08-18-2016 04:31 AM
Problems using Pegasys TMPG plugin for EDIUS 8 Roland Schulz Editing with EDIUS 5 01-31-2016 03:04 PM
Problems with Quicksync & TMPG AVC Plugin Bassman EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 15 09-12-2015 06:14 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.