Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2019, 01:15 PM   #11
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,735
Default

A funny thing happened to me recently when using HitFilm. I wanted to generate random text in a comp, did not find any tutorials or anything in the manual so did a Google search. I then found a forum post started by me about a year before asking exactly the same question with an answer.

To me questions such as the OPs are the sort of things for which forums are really useful. Most of the time you will get a response quickly from other users, sometimes you might not get one at all.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 02:48 AM   #12
EasternLook
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: King George, VA
Posts: 16
Default

Lew, when I put the boxes back into the other screens, I pulled the information box out of the main box where you had me consolidate all the boxes. When I did that, I couldn't get the dialog screen to open up on the mask effect. Only works when it's within the box with everything else.
Once again, thanks for taking the time to walk me through this. My blood pressure is much lower now.
__________________
Ken
EasternLook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 02:53 PM   #13
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 528
Default

Call me on Skype.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:07 PM   #14
EasternLook
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: King George, VA
Posts: 16
Default

Dang, now I was poking around in the information dialog window. I clicked on one of the icons on the bottom edge of the dialog box to see what it would do and the whole box disappeared. I can't do anything else in the video project because it says a dialog box is open. I don't see it anywhere on any of my screens and I get the little lock icon when I put the curser over the clip I was working with.
Where did my dialog box go and how do I get it back?
__________________
Ken
EasternLook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:12 PM   #15
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 528
Default

It is probably behind the other windows. Use ALT +TAB to bring it forward. Again, call me on Skype.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a soft edge around clip? walkabout Editing with EDIUS 1 11-02-2012 07:27 PM
chroma key soft edge vortigern Editing with EDIUS 0 03-26-2009 01:17 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.