Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2019, 10:11 PM   #11
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,769
Default

I would test it but it wants consent to use my personal data. I am not going to do that.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 10:34 PM   #12
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 71
Default

I am sorry, but I dont understand what does it mean it consent to use your personal data. I think this is standard edius project, he may run on each system without any permissions or private settings, just open and play... Sorry for my question, but I see this type of case first time.

Is there any chance to export my project to try him on other system to solve this problem?
Does exist the possibility to send file to EDIUS development department, where can explore this problem?

Thanks,

Miro.
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 10:35 PM   #13
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

can you upload the project to a different provider, like wetransfer or dropbox etc
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 10:45 PM   #14
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 71
Default

Here is the link to wetransfer: https://we.tl/t-56RvRlLHpu
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 11:13 PM   #15
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

your project opened fine here in 9.51, with missing clips of course

perhaps we could ask Japan as to the meaning of that error, because I never seen it or heard of it, it must be new
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 11:20 PM   #16
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 71
Default

Thanks Anton,

yes, please ask Japan and let me know, or give me a contact to Japan? :)

many thanks,

Miro
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 11:50 PM   #17
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

I tested your project on a different PC and I can confirm your findings
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 12:10 AM   #18
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 71
Default

Ok, I am betrer now. :-) Have you tested on Windows 10? I was hoping that will be a problem with plugins, but no... What next?
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 12:25 AM   #19
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

not yet, I tested on two different Win7 systems
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 12:37 AM   #20
dolby
Member
 
dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 71
Default

Ok. Is here somebody from Japan GV to help us?
__________________
Miro Remo
www.miroremo.com

1.DESKTOP: GIGABYTE x79 UD4, Intel Core i7 i3930k, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA GTX 760, 14x internal HDD + mirrored backup, HD SPARK, Sound Blaster Audigy, LG DVD-RW, WINDOWS 10 x64

2.LAPTOP: Intel Core i7 4702MQ, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB, Intel HD 4600, WINDOWS 10 x64
dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 9.51.5532 GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 1 11-19-2019 11:59 AM
EDIUS 4.51 crashes after update tingsern Editing with EDIUS 7 08-19-2007 07:47 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.