Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2019, 09:48 AM   #1
EDVS2016
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Singapore
Posts: 31
Default 16 tracks output in edius pro 8

hi all gurus,

am using Edius Pro 8 and wondering if i can actually export with 16 audio tracks, if yes, which codec is best to use?

TIA.
EDVS2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 10:16 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,533
Default

you can export to HQX or HQ or H264 or XAVC etc
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 10:38 AM   #3
EDVS2016
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Singapore
Posts: 31
Default

but seem that everytime i export, i can only see 8 tracks...

or is there anyone who has this kind of project to share?

thank you.


Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
you can export to HQX or HQ or H264 or XAVC etc
EDVS2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 10:46 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EDVS2016 View Post
but seem that everytime i export, i can only see 8 tracks...

or is there anyone who has this kind of project to share?

thank you.
export to which codec?

I tested all the codecs I mentioned and all export 16 channels

if the project setting is on 16 channel and export settings are correct, it will work

example of H264 export settings
Attached Images
File Type: png AVP-0842.png (13.7 KB, 23 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 10:59 AM   #5
EDVS2016
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Singapore
Posts: 31
Default

hmmm... i exported using the above codec but same results, that's why was wondering if this was b/c of the version use (pro vs workgroup)

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
export to which codec?

I tested all the codecs I mentioned and all export 16 channels

if the project setting is on 16 channel and export settings are correct, it will work

example of H264 export settings
EDVS2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 11:07 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,533
Default

ahahh, I have not tried it in the Pro version

if you set project settings to 16 channel and export to HQ or HQX, do you also only get 8 channels when you view the audio properties of the exported clip?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 12:11 PM   #7
EDVS2016
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Singapore
Posts: 31
Default

sadly.. yah... only can see 8 tracks in the properties.

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
ahahh, I have not tried it in the Pro version

if you set project settings to 16 channel and export to HQ or HQX, do you also only get 8 channels when you view the audio properties of the exported clip?
EDVS2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 12:20 PM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,533
Default

time for a WG upgrade
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 05:17 PM   #9
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,626
Default

Hmmmm. I am not aware of any separate audio export restrictions for Pro. I will double check that.

In sequence settings, Did you set up mono export for 16 different tracks? It should like like a stairstep pattern.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 05:19 PM   #10
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,510
Default

I was also checking my documents. I did not find a channel restriction in Pro
Maybe the OP can provide a screenshot of the project settings.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TwinPact 100 16:9 output via firewire danlester ADVC 1 07-06-2011 07:09 PM
edius 4.6 displays 16:9 as 4:3 from jvc pro hd 201 using focus 100g hd foundy Editing with EDIUS 0 06-23-2008 02:32 PM
How many video tracks can be output in RT before rendering? Belphegor Editing with EDIUS 5 03-28-2008 03:07 AM
Edius Pro 3 Output History Settings natalie Editing with EDIUS 9 06-06-2007 10:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.