Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2015, 12:44 AM   #1
Imagine Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 467
Default New system Win 7 64 Dongle Drivers Not signed?

I love procoder!

Indeed I still use it for its two pass mpeg 2 encoding for longer DVD jobs, for quality you cant beat it. Well not to my eyes anyway!

However I have just loaded it on to a new system all went well until I tryed to use it....Dongle in But no drivers for the dongle. Seems the driver cannot be loaded as its not digitally signed so win 7 64 will not accept it.

Is there a way around this?

I would like to continue to use the software as it still does a fantastic job...

Grateful for any assistance..

Cath
__________________
Asus P5K64WS, Intel Core 2 Quad QX6850 Extreme CPU, Saphire HD 3850 512mb graphics, WDraptor160 OS, Highpoint Rocket raid 2310 4 x 500gig Seagate sata 2 se drives in raid 0, NXe and Edius 5.51 Imaginate 2.
Procoder 3.06 and various Prodad add-ons
Imagine Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2015, 02:08 AM   #2
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,689
Default

I quit using Procoder 3, years and years ago. But, I just put my dongle into a USB 2.0 slot and the Hasp drivers were installed without issue. You may have to go to Safe Net to download the files manually.

But, you should consider moving to something else...something that works with newer processor's instruction sets. The last update for Procoder was August of 2008. That update has a bug that messes with NTSC output.
A lot of things have changed since then.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 12:22 AM   #3
Imagine Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 467
Default

Jerry I have Tmpeg 5 and other encoders - I have used PC-3 for a long time and I have yet to see a cleaner mpeg 2 file for SD DVD when I use 2 pass encoding.

Encoding on my new system is around 3/4 real time so its decent encode times.

Tmpeg is very good and fast, but sometimes the results from stage shows, when lighting can be changeable can result in some anomalies that I dont get with PC3....


My issue has been solved BTW - I did not put the 3.06 update on! All good now.

What encoder do you favour for producing SD mpeg2?


Cath
__________________
Asus P5K64WS, Intel Core 2 Quad QX6850 Extreme CPU, Saphire HD 3850 512mb graphics, WDraptor160 OS, Highpoint Rocket raid 2310 4 x 500gig Seagate sata 2 se drives in raid 0, NXe and Edius 5.51 Imaginate 2.
Procoder 3.06 and various Prodad add-ons
Imagine Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 02:46 AM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,689
Default

I don't do SD anymore. The last DVD's that I did were encoded with MW5. I could see the difference between Procoder and MW5 on my Pioneer Elite 50.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win 7 drivers for ACEDVio? emmrecs ADVC 6 11-15-2009 02:42 PM
Win XP 64 or Vista 64? MandelVideo Editing with EDIUS 2 09-28-2009 09:07 PM
Any better drivers for advc300 with vista 64? gregdpw ADVC 2 07-23-2009 11:16 PM
vista 64 bit drivers vortigern Editing with EDIUS 0 10-03-2008 12:50 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.