Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   ProCoder (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   [Procoder 3] Problem with AVCHD format (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=42150)

marcint339 07-14-2018 02:57 PM

[Procoder 3] Problem with AVCHD format
 
Hello,
I have a problem with AVCHD format in Procoder 3. When I try to open it - procoder imports file with missing video (only audio is available) - blank black preview screen and no information about video. Other formats are imported correctly. The file I am trying to open is filed rendered by Corel Video Studio 10. Any ideas how to solve it?

BernH 07-15-2018 04:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marcint339 (Post 311930)
Hello,
I have a problem with AVCHD format in Procoder 3. When I try to open it - procoder imports file with missing video (only audio is available) - blank black preview screen and no information about video. Other formats are imported correctly. The file I am trying to open is filed rendered by Corel Video Studio 10. Any ideas how to solve it?

In its day, Procoder was a great transcoder engine, but you are now trying to feed it a codec that didn't exist when Procoder was in production, and ultimately it just doesn't know how to decode this codec, so I don't think you will be able to solve the problem using Procoder.

Try something like Xmedia Recode as an alternative.
https://www.xmedia-recode.de/en/download.html


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.