Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   Editing with EDIUS (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Converting titles from SD to HD (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41928)

Haddock 05-18-2018 04:05 PM

Converting titles from SD to HD
 
After a search... I did not find...

I want to "upgrade" an old SD project into HD.... but changing the Project parameters to HD do not have impact to the scale of the QT files.

The only found is to open and save... each files, but then I overwritte the SD format of QT...

I don't remember if there is a clever way.

Thanks to help

antonsvideo 05-18-2018 11:31 PM

1 Attachment(s)
are the titles on a T track or V track (V Track is recommended)

when you right click title and go to detail setting, is is set to no resize or auto resize?

Haddock 05-19-2018 09:24 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by antonsvideo (Post 310077)
are the titles on a T track or V track (V Track is recommended)

when you right click title and go to detail setting, is is set to no resize or auto resize?

Thank you Anton. I did not know this.

The project is 9 years old and was done in Edius 5.51.
I reopend it with success in E8.53 and try the project in HD.
Title can may adapted the way you say... but one by one.
I expected to add this detail setting panel from a single one button set above the Timeline window... but "no button available"... or may be I have missed it.

Thanks for these info that is already more quick

antonsvideo 05-19-2018 09:45 AM

using T tracks is the killer, once you start using V tracks for titles, all will be better in the future

Haddock 05-19-2018 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by antonsvideo (Post 310092)
using T tracks is the killer, once you start using V tracks for titles, all will be better in the future

Thanks...Anton

antonsvideo 05-20-2018 02:06 AM

go to system settings, project presets, select the preset you use and click change

set number of T tracks to 0
increase number of V tracks

then in the future projects you have more V tracks and no T tracks

do the same to all project presets you have

Haddock 05-20-2018 08:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by antonsvideo (Post 310113)
go to system settings, project presets, select the preset you use and click change

set number of T tracks to 0
increase number of V tracks

then in the future projects you have more V tracks and no T tracks

do the same to all project presets you have

To complete this guidance another question : Is it beter to put the Video tracks dedicate to titles above all the other ?

I appreciate very much your follow-up and recommandation... It helps a lot and spare so much time.... such as this :
Quote:

... also, empty the hidden Temp daily (appdata/local/temp)
...

Is there a way to do this operation automaticaly at shut down of computer... ?

Have a nice long weekend

antonsvideo 05-20-2018 09:11 AM

yes, add titles above all other tracks

I just empty the Temp daily manually, I am sure there would be automation options but in my case, it is the first thing I do after starting PC and before installing any software

Haddock 05-20-2018 09:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by antonsvideo (Post 310127)
yes, add titles above all other tracks

I just empty the Temp daily manually, I am sure there would be automation options but in my case, it is the first thing I do after starting PC and before installing any software

Thanks again

antonsvideo 05-20-2018 09:39 AM

it is easy with a desktop or taskbar shortcut to Temp

to create: right click desktop, New, Shortcut, type %Temp% and click ok


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.