Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   ADVC (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   ADVC110 with Pro Tools 7.4 on XP (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4680)

rayPT 02-11-2008 03:44 AM

ADVC110 with Pro Tools 7.4 on XP
 
Hello there,
I have a PC (dell, 3.ghz dual core, 2gb ram ATI radeon graphics) running Pro tools 7.4 LE and i cant get video out via firewire. The option is there and not greyed out,but when i click it nothing happens.
The canopus works with my mac on pro tools, and it works with Premiere pro on the same pc.
Any ideas to wats goin on?!
Ive been at this for over 12 hours now, pro tools does not seem to want to communicare with 110, even though digidesign recomend this device?!
Ive even done a complete format of pc and still nothing!
Please help!!!
thanks

GrassValley_KH 02-11-2008 05:12 PM

The only thing that comes to mind is that the FireWire output settings in Pro Tools are configured incorrectly, according to what the ADVC is expecting.

An example - your other two apps are correctly set to output PAL, but Pro Tools on the Dell is set to NTSC.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.