Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   Editing with EDIUS (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Multicam - how to jump between sequences (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43808)

cmusic_idv 09-19-2019 07:06 PM

Multicam - how to jump between sequences
 
I'm using EDIUS 8 PRO. Mainly shooting concerts and use EDIUS to multicam editing.

Sequence-1 is multicam editing, when done, open new Sequence-2, then import Sequence-1 from bin.
And then do trimming/subtitle.... etc. in Sequence-2.

In Sequence-2, if I find some multicam cut should be adjusted , how can I jump to the same cut place in Sequence-1 in order to adjust multicam cut?

LewS 09-19-2019 07:39 PM

You can just double click on the muticam sequence on the timeline of sequence 2 which will take you back to it, make your changes, then go back to sequence 2 and those changes will be reflected there.

cmusic_idv 09-20-2019 08:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LewS (Post 324288)
You can just double click on the muticam sequence on the timeline of sequence 2 which will take you back to it, make your changes, then go back to sequence 2 and those changes will be reflected there.

I just tried , double click on the muticam sequence on the timeline of sequence 2, only take me to sequence 1 ,but not the same place. It will jump to the last edit place of sequence 1.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.