Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   Editing with EDIUS (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   HELP! All Edius Project ezp. files Have red icon (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43567)

Sheeba 07-11-2019 12:38 AM

HELP! All Edius Project ezp. files Have red icon

HELP! Hope someone can help. I'm an editor and not too tech savvy.

I have just completed 15 minute edius 9 project for an event to be shown in two days! Edius 9 crashed quite a bit due to lots of filters etc. Last time it crashed all my saved and completed edius project files are showing a red icon in front of them.

Again.....Now ALL my completed edius .ezp project files have a red vs the regular green edius icon on them. They open, but can't export. How do I make my .ezp project files have the regular green edius logo again???

The only thing I can think to do is a windows system restore to a day or so ago when the edius program was running OK.

Thanks for any help.

antonsvideo 07-11-2019 01:08 AM

1 Attachment(s)
the correct color of an EDIUS9 project file icon is Red

if you can't export, you may have opened an auto backup file which is read only, so you need to choose save as and give a new name before you can edit and export

make sure you save as to the correct folder and not into an auto save folder

also, if EDIUS crashes due to a sudden power failure etc. a lock file will remain, this will also cause you issues, so be sure to delete the lock file while EDIUS is closed

be sure Win Explorer view options are correct or you won't see the lock file and its extension
https://www.videoproductions.com.au/MR/view-options.png

Sheeba 07-11-2019 06:42 AM

Thanks for reply Anton. I had to rush out for a video shooting job and just walked back in the door.