Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   Editing with EDIUS (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Simplified Layouter Interface (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=44000)

swvideo 11-12-2019 06:54 AM

Simplified Layouter Interface

Hello,

I am an experienced editor, but a new user to EDIUS, and I have been scouring the internet, including these forums, the help documentation, and youtube, for what should be a very simple issue.

I want to zoom in on some of my footage. However, my layouter looks completely different from every other instance of the layouter I have seen on the internet. It looks like this:

Click to Enlarge

I don't know why it looks like this. There are no options for zooming or rotation, and I don't know how to change the layouter to have more options... No one else on the internet has had this problem, the help documentation does not make any mention of a "simplified" interface or the like, and I have not changed any settings since performing a clean install.

There doesn't seem to be anyone else with this problem. I'm completely baffled as to why my interface has less features than every other example I have looked up. I just want to zoom in.

I figure maybe I'm using a strange version with less features since this code was given to me by my employer. I am using EDIUS Workgroup 9, Version 9.40.5106. Still, it doesn't make sense why there is no distinction between versions in the manual.

Any help would be appreciated,
Sean

Alphabeta 11-12-2019 03:45 PM

try putting your video files on the V or VA tracks instead of the T tracks, T tracks are meant for titles which gives you a simplified layouter window.

LewS 11-12-2019 04:38 PM