Grass Valley Forums

Grass Valley Forums (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/index.php)
-   EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Influence of the motherboard (http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43144)

John Lewis 03-20-2019 03:45 PM

Yes i do have IP4K installed and the GTX1070TI
Maybe someone more technical can chime and answer. For me things changed quite a bit since the i7 3700K so i don't know if the PLX chip helps.

edver1 03-22-2019 01:26 PM

I have replaced my motherbord ( Asrock Phantom gaming 6 ) and CPU I9-9900K,everything works,even Win 10 and registered !
But I cant register Edius 8,I've don it online and get the fault code 11787.0.1D4FE.C4
Any sugestions ?
Edd

David Clarke 03-22-2019 03:06 PM

I don't know what the error code means but check the licence on line to make sure it has free activations here: http://activation1.grassvalley.com/f...ortal/logon.do

edver1 03-22-2019 03:21 PM

Thanks David,when I click Your'e link I come on a site where I have to login ?
Edd

David Clarke 03-22-2019 03:37 PM

Put the fill serial number in where it says activation ID and if it is correct it will go onto another page where you can check the licence. If you chooser "licence support" from a menu at the top and then "list licences" it will show you how many activations you have used and when they were activated.

edver1 03-22-2019 05:15 PM

Out of the blue it works again !!
I did what a already several times did and suddenly it works !
I try to install the latest update,but there is somewhere an old Edius/Aurora craft that prevents the update to install ?
The timeline is also not on the screen,probably some setting,I'm still searching.
Edd

edver1 03-22-2019 05:50 PM

Well I found it (timeline)
The update is still not working.
Its a bit a quest but I'll get there !
Thanks for Your'e time and patience
Edd

antonsvideo 03-23-2019 01:54 AM

if you did not deactivate EDIUS prior to replacing mobo and CPU, it is best to do a clean install

follow these steps
https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...all-edius.html

edver1 03-23-2019 11:41 AM

David
Thx for Your'e time and input;I filled my licenses in and got following results :
Edius 7: count 1 / Support type : Master support / Exipration : Permanent.
Edius 8 (upgrade) Count 2 (twice yesterday) Support and Expiration the same as E7.
I cant do much with this info,how much counts left and Expiration means "forever' ?

Anton
Also thanks for Your'e time and input.
I used the online deactivation.
I didn't do a clean install,I didn't know how many times I could reactivate + Edius 7 is on a official disc but Edius 8 is an upgrade (license number) and on the GV site I didn't see the upgrade .
The same was for the Win 10 installation,Win 7 on a disc and the upgrade online !
I used Samsung Migration tool for the transfer of the O.S. and that did also Edius,maybe there did it go wrong ?
Thanks for the link.

I hope I din't made to much spelling faults = English isn't my native language.
THX to both
Eddy

David Clarke 03-23-2019 11:54 AM

You say EDIUS is activated twice including yesterday which means that it is activated. Is you EDIUS 8 number from an upgrade? If so it should be asking you to input your old EDIUS number as well.

I suspect the problem is not something to do with activation and is actually something else. When exactly do you get this message? Is the licence manager icon showing on the task bar?


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.