Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• vistitle 2.1 understanding of formats

Hi all,
    Right, confessions first- I have just purchased 1vistitle 1.5 and updated to 2.1, and I have never used vistitle before, nor have read the 408 page manual yet.

I am sure it is a fabulous programme but I have 2 early learning questions:

1. have been playing with the animated movie bit of the templates and cannot understand that all the animations are listed as progressive and are completely garbaged on replay unless I individually change them to upper field first. Then they will replay quite reasonably, but only in an i project setting. That is , they will not entertain being played in any P setting.

2. If I pull any animation onto the "title " track , the animation is at least half the size of image when pulled onto a video track.

I have tried starting Vistitle as a freesatnding item and setting the format to 1920/1080/p and various other formats but this "movie" template is only happy with "I " settings.

Happy to look stupid ( a way of life it seems these days!) if someone can enlighten me.
    cheers!
    Rod

I am sure the answer is in the manual somewhere but I cannot find it at the moment and would welcome some feedback.
    Rod Pike

www.voxvideoproductions.co.nz
    A set of high quality paint brushes don't make you Rembrandt!

Windows7-Edius 6.55-HDspark-VISTITLE v2.5.TMPGenc 5.vitascene v2-mercalli V2-Respeedr v1-Intel core i7 4770 8mb quad core processor-Asus Gryphon Z87 mobo- 16Gb ram-1 x samsung 256gb SSD 840 pro sata-2xWD 1tb sata caviar blue in raid 0-ASUS gtx 760 overclocked 2gb graphics card. Asus DRW 24 DVDRW DVD player-Cameras:Panasonic AC160A and AF102. and an 8kg cat who sleeps on my desk all day.

1) I didn't test this before. Can't test before monday, maybe thuesday.

2) I recommend you never use the T-track for titles if you import titles doesn't match project dimension.