Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NB Video Essentials 111

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • NB Video Essentials 111

    Hi guys,
    I have the latest version of NB Video Essentials 111 and when I go to install it it seems to install fine, but when I hit the activation button after entering the serial I get a command prompt window that pops up quickly and then dissapears on me, If I try to open Edius I get a error window that comes up and an option to create an error report, anyone had this problem before? I have the following plugins installed: Video Essentials V,3D Explosions,3D Transformations,Art Blends,Art Effects Motion Blends,Motion Effects, Light Blends, Izotope Ozone 5.02 Advanced, Izotope RX2 Advanced, Vistitler.
    Any help would be great with this problem, Oh also when I uninstall Video Essentials 111 Edius opens fine. Also I have tried the previous release and still the same problem!

    Steve

    P.S Have also tried to uninstall a couple of the effects to see if it made a difference, but still no good.
    Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.

  • #2
    Hi Steve,

    I am very sorry for the issues that you've been experiencing with Video Essentials III. I know that we've tried a couple of different builds and so far you've experienced the same thing. If you don't mind, I've got a few questions, just so I make sure that I fully understand the situation:

    - How are you starting the activation manager? Are you clicking on the Windows start button, then going to "All Programs -> NewBlue -> NewBlue Video Essentials III for Windows" and running the "Manage Activation" program?

    - The "command prompt" window you're seeing - this is only appearing after you enter your serial number and click the "activate" button?

    - What version of Windows are you using?

    Comment


    • #3
      Yes I am going to start menu and trying to do the activation through there, it wont even open to allow me to put the serial number in, all i get is the quick command prompt window that opens and closes, I cant do the activation through Edius as it wont open when I have Video Essentials 111 installed, My windows version is Windows 7 64bit SP1 and all up to date.

      Steve
      Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by swsw1550 View Post
        Yes I am going to start menu and trying to do the activation through there, it wont even open to allow me to put the serial number in, all i get is the quick command prompt window that opens and closes, I cant do the activation through Edius as it wont open when I have Video Essentials 111 installed, My windows version is Windows 7 64bit SP1 and all up to date.

        Steve
        Steve,

        Have you tried both the "Manage Activation" and "Manage Activation 64-bit" links? Do you have the same problem with both of them?

        Comment


        • #5
          The 64bit activation works but you can not get into Edius, still get the Edius error when you go to open it.


          Steve
          Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.

          Comment


          • #6
            Well problem solved, please see the image for error, for some reason I had Intel run command line installed on the computer, once removed Video Essentials 111 activated and is working fine.

            steve
            Attached Files
            Last edited by swsw1550; 01-10-2013, 07:21 AM.
            Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.

            Comment


            • #7
              Steve,

              I'm really glad that you figured out what the problem was. Strange that it was only affecting Video Essentials 3. I'll make sure to keep this in mind in case anyone else experiences the same issue.

              Comment


              • #8
                I had that same panel the other day. It was connected to Corel DVD Movie Factory 7 pro. I uninstalled it and tried to open Edius 6.52 and got a waterfall procedure error.
                I ended up just redoing the computer.
                What procedure did you use to remove the command line? I may not have it installed. I just looked in Control Panel.
                Last edited by Jerry; 01-10-2013, 04:45 PM.
                Jerry
                Six Gill DV
                www.sgdvtutorials.com
                If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

                Vistitle YouTube Channel
                https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

                Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
                http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf


                Main System:: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, [email protected], 32gb ram, NZXT Z63, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, 2TB Sabrent M.2 NVME, BM MINI MONITOR 4K, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Dual LG 27GK65S-B 144Hz monitors, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
                Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, [email protected], Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

                Comment


                • #9
                  It was under add remove programes Jerry, I just thought i would have a look there and seen the intel install, once i removed it all was well again, If you look at my Jpeg (sorry for the size) you will see the to .dll files, they can not work together as Intel states, one must be removed.


                  steve
                  Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Jerry this is a link that explains it a bit better with the two .dll files installed.
                    http://software.intel.com/en-us/arti...-libguide40dll

                    Steve
                    Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Here is what I had:

                      http://software.intel.com/en-us/arti...error-message/

                      They both are related to the ipp dll error.
                      Jerry
                      Six Gill DV
                      www.sgdvtutorials.com
                      If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

                      Vistitle YouTube Channel
                      https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

                      Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
                      http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf


                      Main System:: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, [email protected], 32gb ram, NZXT Z63, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, 2TB Sabrent M.2 NVME, BM MINI MONITOR 4K, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Dual LG 27GK65S-B 144Hz monitors, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
                      Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, [email protected], Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X